We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great mid range hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Arizonian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mid range hotel experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a wonderful property performing at the top of the type hotel it is. I would have expected this to have been a Best Western Plus. The room was large enough for 2 arm chairs and the desk chair was excellent - a good hotel for a business or pleasure stay. The staff was excellent, addressed some initial minor concerns and were attentive to every detail of our stay and departure. I say this because the manager greeted everyone at breakfast asking I we needed any help with our trip going forward, such as directions, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SamNeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    382
    155
    64
    63
See reviews for
380
458
93
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This motel had it all. Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful with bacon, eggs, hashbrowns and a variety of cereals, waffles, fruit cups, and the list goes on. Never heard ant road noise after dark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beef_JerkyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This BW franchise appears to have been built in the 50's or 60's. It's a two story, L-shaped property with only stairway access to the second floor. If you've got heavy bags or a lot of luggage, be forewarned. Friendly folks at front desk. Rooms have been updated and are relatively quiet... unless a car alarm goes off out in the wide open parking lot and no one's around to disarm it. Plenty of room and decent bathrooms. You don't stay at a BW for the breakfast but it's a nice amenity for travelers. At the BW Arizonian, it's not. The Holbrook Room appears to be a converted storage area: eight tables jammed into a space maybe 15 by 40, likely an afterthought when BW mandated breakfasts. If you want an indoor table, get there early. Outside tables may be nice in summer but not so in 50 degree temps. Eggs tasted like cardboard, sausages were floating in a pool of grease. A Denny's shares the parking lot so that might be a better choice if you really want a good breakfast before hitting the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consumerchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was an OK place to stay for the night, but not as good as some of the Best Westerns we have stayed at such as the ones at Apache Junction or Payson.

The dark navy blue carpet was grubby - don't look at the edges of the room where the hoover seldom goes.

Low quality breakfast, poor coffee in a cramped breakfast area.

However there is no noise from trains.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife has a Best Western Rewards card; so we often chose a Best Western hotel when we travel (this time we are on a road trip on Route 66). We were so impressed by the warm welcome, the very good breakfast (waffles with, it seems, real maple syrup - as French Canadian we do not like the artificial table syrup) that, for the first time), the clean and comfortable room, that for the first time I wish to give my rating on my stay in a hotel. I strongly recommend the Arizonian Inn if you spend a night in Holbrook, Az.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was one of the best rooms on our trip. Clean and very tastefully decorated. The desk clerk did everything possible to make our stay very comfortable. The breakfast was large and tasty and served on real plates. I recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff was excellent and the rooms were very nice. The only negatives were the awful cell reception (it was pretty much non-existent) and the same for the wi-fi service. The breakfast was not that great, The eggs were the primary villain. They were REALLY AWFUL!!!! The rest of the items were just OK. There is a Denny's in the same parking lot, so just go there and eat. It's not free, but it's more enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arizonian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arizonian Inn

Property: Best Western Arizonian Inn
Address: 2508 Navajo Boulevard, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Family Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arizonian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Arizonian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizonian Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing