We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic--Don't expect much” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Basic--Don't expect much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We were just looking for an inexpensive overnight while traveling, and that's what we got. Room was basic, bedside lights didn't work, and receptionist was not very helpful with questions. Room did have a refrigerator and microwave, and ice was available in the morning, but walls were thin and you could hear footsteps from the room above. Breakfast was basic. Don't expect much if you stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woohoowhataride54482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    46
    16
    16
See reviews for
40
49
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stopped here on the way home from Phoenix (to Colorado). What a great find. The front desk person was very pleasant, our room was immaculate, the beds great, and the bathroom very clean. These are the clues to a well-run motel. New owners took this over, and it is a great find. The rates are also awesome, and they are dog friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

if you want a five star do bother but if you need a place to stay in Holbrook or surrounding area to see the sights it is a good place to get some sleep and at least a hot breakfast. it the standard chain type place. it was clean a quiet. i would stay there again if in the area as it is good jump point for the sites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggietraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after visting canyons and going back to Phoenix to catch a flight. The staff allowed us to see a room before commiting. A competitor down the road had not allowed us to view a room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dody N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was the second best Western that had no elevator and this was a bus tour of mainly Senior Citizens. We had stayed at a Best Western in Williams, Az and our group leader did call ahead to see if this was a problem at this hotel. They did tell her that they also, did not have an elevator but would try and put everyone on the first floor. There were some of us that had to stay on the second floor. This included my husband and I. Having been on a 10 day tour, we did have heavy luggage, which did cause some difficulties in transporting to the second floor. We then got to the second floor and our card did not work. Therefore, my husband returned to the desk to get new cards. That evening, when attempting to set the alarm, we could not see to do so, as the light fixture where you turn on the light was broken. We then called the desk for a wake up call to find that we had no service. They told us they were in the process of getting new phones, but I find that difficult to believe, as I see that others long before this stay also had no phone service. Some people had problems staying in a room that had recently been varnished and could not get another room and so had to sleep with their door partially open! How dangerous is this? Then another gentleman went to take his morning walk and realized that he had forgotten which room was his and went to the desk to get his room number and found out he wasn't even registered. The room itself, thankfully, was clean and roomy and the beds were comfortable. However, with all the other problems with this hotel, I doubt that I would recommend this to others until they "get thy S.... together! !
We stayed in one more Best Western in Moriarty, N.M. and I will say this was the "best" Best Western we stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holbrook hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The best that can be said about this motel is that it's very basic. Neither the heat nor the phone was working when we were there, but it turned out that we didn't need either. There was no information in the room about the TV channel lineup, and we could have used more cups.

The desk staff was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elect_tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, somewhat spacious. Quiet lower level no traffic noise. Had other guest with the key for our room actually come in while we wereinside. When I went to office to find out problem, they did not even know I was staying here for the night and had to show receipt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrchase1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#2 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#9 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#11 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook

Property: Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Address: 615 West Hopi Drive, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the pet friendly Magnuson Hotel Adobe of Holbrook can enjoy a free breakfast, outdoor pool, on site exercise room, and free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adobe Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing