We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Past this hotel up!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
st paul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Past this hotel up!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I don't write many reivews but this one needed to be address.. We made reservation at this hotel and when we arrive we knew it was a mistake.. We thought maybe the inside rooms would look better then the outside did. We paid for the room and I did ask the manager was the rooms in good shape and he said they were fine...They were not!!..The room was dirty and the bathroom was so small that my cat did not want to go in there. The door to the room looked like it was pride open at one time and you could see outside from the door jam.. I told my husband that I cannot stay here due to not clean and not safe..We inform the manager which kept saying i don't understand we have many snowbirds stay here.. I have never stayed in such a dump before and we will never be coming back to this place...We did get our money back after complaining with the manager and we went to the next town which was Heber Arizona which there was a Best Western, pet friendly and alot cleaner/nicer place. This is a warning to beware of this hotel..I don't believe they have any standards they have to abide to..
Darlene.

Room Tip: Past this hotel up, its a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviholbrook, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel.
That is the reason we gave you a full refund.

And still you had an issue. Was it that you wanted to stay in Heber, AZ as you mentioned to us that you wanted to be closer to phoenix, az. As we do mention lot of our guest do enjoy staying at our hotel because we over clean rooms and value of a breakfast made to order at a restaurant (Tom and Suzie's Diner).

We are always striving with our property to make things enjoyable for our guest. We have looked at your issues and correct them. Thank You for your input.


Sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    45
    45
    39
    43
See reviews for
48
91
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Half hour drive from the Petrified Forest Nationalpark.
Had a coupon and only paid 43 $ (including tax, friday night) for a king size bed and a great breakfast at the dinner next door.
Reception was friendly and fast, we checked in in under 5 minutes. Room had a musty smell but after some airing it was fine. The room and bathroom were not super clean, we´re not neatfreaks but a little more scrubbing and dusting wouldn´t hurt. Sheets and towels were clean, the bed really comfortable. TV was mediocre quality, microwave and fridge worked fine. The room we stayed in looked a little rundown with an older carpet and cracks in the bathroom floor. Overall the whole complex needs some remodeling but then the prices would be a lot higher.
Note:The railroad runs next to the town and is pretty loud - a problem that all motels in town share. With earplugs or a high noise resistance no problem.

All in all we had good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast for a great price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devizes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Such and easy and good place to choose as a base to visit Painted Desert and Petrified Forest National Park.
This motel was great value for the money we paid so no complaints there
A very friendly welcome . Room was very clean and spacious. Microwave and fridge were very useful.Bed was comfortable. Included breakfast at Diner next door was brilliant. Hot well cooked food and plenty of coffee. Best breakfast yet.
Thank you to the Motel owner who helped us find a dentist as my husband had tooth ache.
This is a very interesting town so don,t miss going to the Museum. It is priceless.
Wish we had stayed a couple more days so much to do

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DevizesCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a nice place to stay with our room being clean and comfortable. We had a microwave, mini fridge, a desk, sofa and a nice bed. With the free breakfast at the diner next door this is a great value. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Chama, NM. Holbrook, because we planned to visit Petrified Forest National Park, and America's Best because we had a coupon that made the rate super reasonable. What we found was a 50s motel, like from the heyday of Route 66, that was clean, comfortable, and a really friendly place to stay. The Free Breakfast was another surprise: real food, from Tom & Susie's Diner next door. We had the Country Breakfast, with a hubcap-sized pancake, two eggs, two sausages, and bottomless coffee; and all delicious. In all, an incredible bargain (we had dinner at Tom and Susie's also) and a great experience. Recommend it highly.

Room Tip: No bad rooms that we could find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnMacMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed the night here prior to going to Petrified Forest. It is older hotel, but has wi fi, micro-fridge, good TV stations. You get a hot breakfast at Tom & Suzy's diner next door. It was nice and with the coupon from the hotels book was less than $50.00. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smiley0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stopped here on our trip around arizona/route66. It was clean/had as place to park/wi-fi,and it was CHEAP!! AND OFFERED FREE BREAKFAST NEXT DOOR at tom and suzie's diner. We ate there twice and recommnend it!!! there is a touch of Japanese.

Just to the south is the PETRIFIED FOREST/PAINTED DESERT. Near the motel are 2 large lots selling a yard full of rock.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaOn-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Address: 720 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook Hotel Holbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing