We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”

Mandarin Beauty Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 34 Restaurants in Holbrook
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

what a great surprise! good chinese food, clean, fast service. the food was great. we stopped last winter & plan to stop again this week on our trip east. we live in a city but haven't found food any better than this.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank marylou c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I dropped in quickly after a day at the Grand Canyon. It is so rare to find good Asian food. This was not great, it was very adequate, and very well priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vegetables available”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Having travelled over 2500 miles throughout the western states it was AWESOME to finally be able to have a range of vegetables. Service was quick. Quiet restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ceceliaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK Chinese Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Considering that Holbrook is something less than a major metropolitan area, this is not a bad restaurant even though it's certainly not fine dining. People were friendly, service fast, dishes individually prepared, and a fairly extensive menu. We enjoyed our dinner there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAF-Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Average food but lots of it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Recommended to us by our hotel manager for good Chinese food. We ordered the dinner for two with fried rice, egg rolls, chicken chow mein and sweet and sour pork. It was average Chinese fare, but there was definitely enough for three. And, the price was right at just over sixteen dollars.

We did enjoy our supper and would recommend it to others.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Beauty Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Beauty Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing