We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same old Mickey D...consistency is good”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #15 of 34 Restaurants in Holbrook
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
870 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Same old Mickey D...consistency is good”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Wait 5 minutes to order...wait 5 minutes to get order...but, food is freshly made and coffee is good...enjoyed my bacon, egg and cheese biscuit...and my coffee

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Seniors - drive a few more exits if you can wait to have your McD coffee”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I am sorry I can not review any food items or inside dining experience. Used the drive-up to have my usual McDonalds "Senior" coffee , especially during our road trips. This was the first McD that charged 95 cents for a senior cup , which was not even filled (ordered it black , no need to leave room for cream).I questioned the drive through cashier about the $ 1.00 any size rather than the expensive "senior size" .Her friendly response was "we do not participate in specials".
Also noted later that the sales tax is 9.1 %.
To those few fellow travelers who think 10 , 20 or 30 cents doesn't count,I hope you will be rich for the rest of your life

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lots of competition so the prices are low and the service very good. Clean and good temperature in very hot September.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average food for a cheap price”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I went to Mcdonalds a few days ago and I decided to order a coffee, two hashbrowns and a cinnamon role. The coffee wasn't as full as I was hoping for it to be, and after adding some creamer and sugar it was pretty good. The hashbrowns were somewhat good and I think Mcdonalds is worth what you pay, obviously. It came out fast, hence the name fast food, and tasted great. So go to Mcdonalds if you want quick food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Savannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
870 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“McDonald's continues to please”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stopped in for a quick breakfast and ordered their sausage and egg special . Fast, courteous service, friendly wait staff and clean facilities. Definitely one of the better franchises.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing