We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Holbrook. After a long day of travelling it was nice to be able to relax in a very clean enviornment with very friendly staff. The grounds are spottless and the bed was very comfortable. We would definately recommend this property to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 398 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Located near the interstate but not that close so it became noisy. Pleasant, friendly staff, good looking modernized lobby (great display of kachinas by the way). 2 story hotel with no elevator - so ask for a downstairs room unless you only have one bag to carry! Excellent breakfast each morning, with the coffee pot constantly being replenished. Rooms are spacious and clean, good selection of toiletries, microwave and refrigerator. Vanity sink located separately from bath and toilet area - that was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room (no elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shardguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We found this hotel to be good all round. Cookies at check-in, which was a lovely gesture. Very clean & comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Although it's near the interstate we didn't have any trouble with noise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dabblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I needed something near the Interstate and I am glad I found this hotel. Like most of the Holiday Inn Express Hotels, this one was clean and comfortable. It needs a bit of updating but everything else was fine. The price was right and the staff was friendly. I always enjoy my stays at Holiday Inn Express more than most other chain hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

After a long day on the road, the Holiday Inn Express was a welcome sight. The staff was friendly and welcoming and helpful with a wonderful restaurant recommendation.

Clean, well appointed, wifi, and a spacious room.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is typical of many Holiday Inn Express properties. It is obvious it serves mainly overnight travelers, and the property seems a bit worn-out. It's likely one of the better choices in Holbrook however. The front desk employee was very slow to process the guest ahead of me when I arrived to check in, and I was not amused when he began to talk condescendingly about other employees.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This placed looked clean on the outside, better then the super 8. The inside was good and the rooms are not bad. Everthing was very clean and most important the pool was warm and the jacuzi was perfect!! The price was at my linit for a hotel on the road but worth it.
The closest hotel to tge freeway. Hate driving a couple miles away from the freeway.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nacho37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#2 of 18 in Holbrook
507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#6 of 18 in Holbrook
1,438 reviews
1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 18 in Holbrook
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#9 of 18 in Holbrook
430 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Holbrook
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ

Address: 1308 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn located in Holbrook, AZ! You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theater, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast which includes everything you need to get the day started off right. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and a Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing