We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bet in the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Bet in the Area”
Reviewed January 11, 2008

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a couple times in the past, going back to 2002.

The rooms have the newer soft beds and bedding, which I find quite comfortable. The shower has excellent water pressure and a big shower head.

This can be a noisier hotel. Be sure to ask for an upstairs room on the side facing Navajo Blvd., not the freeway. Even with that request met, you'll hear noises through quite thin walls. I solve this problem with "flents", very effective and comfortable ear plugs.

One quirk about this hotel is the access to the 2nd floor. No elevator, and the stairs are all the way back on one end of the hotel (near the lobby). This causes extra steps that aren't usually needed in other modern hotels.

The lobby and eating areas are nicely lit and decorated with Kachina dolls as well as petrified wood and other regional items. This gives this Holiday Inn Express a distinct southwestern look and feel, which is nice.

Be sure to go to dinner at Mesa Italiano, about a mile east on Navajo Blvd. on the right side. It's a nice family italian restaurant that the front desk recomended, and it's well worth it. If you go, stop by next door at the Mercantile gift shop. An interesting 70 year-old man named Tom is there to bargain with you for "museum grade" petrified wood at wholesale prices. We bought one from him, and compared his prices to nearby trading posts the next day. He indeed offered a bargain, and is quite a character who claims to have personally worked on petrified wood since the age of 5, as his ancestors did back in the 1880's. Quite a storyteller!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Noisier Holiday Inn Express
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    141
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
122
152
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2008

Good internet access. Room was clean, but hall carpeting could have used cleaning. No good reading chair. Two cumbersome club chairs which didn't fit well into the room and took up too much space. One good recliner and a desk chair would be far better.

  • Liked — Large room and clean
  • Disliked — No good reading chair in room and awkward furniture selection
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express – Holbrook after a long day of hiking in the Petrified Forest/Painted Desert. There is any number of lodging choices, being that Rt. 66 is dotted with motels from one end of town to the other, but the Holiday Inn Express is clearly the best place to lay your head for a night.

The room was larger than expected, very clean, and in good condition. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Continental breakfast covered all the basics, including their famous cinnamon rolls.

The décor is plain and the rooms a bit overpriced, but overall, it’s a fine place to stay in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_DINKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Extra large rooms, look newly remodeled. Very pleasant, friendly staff.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank buds03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
197 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2007

I was surprised at how big the rooms were. Walkup PC in the lobby. Everything was clean, modern, and comfortable. Especially loved the fluffy towels. My husband loved the pulsing shower head. The jacuzzi was handy for a soak. Would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious rooms with fluffy towels
  • Disliked — Had to ask the front desk to put paper in printer (then they only put in 5 sheets)
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

We had booked the Super 8 and once we stopped there we realized it was not for us. We drove over to this Holiday Inn and we were able to get a room without a reservation (thank God). The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The pool is a bit small, but it was clean. There was a nice breakfast. Most of all, the staff was very friendly and our stay was great. We were here 2 days and we had a most enjoyable stay.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank NittanyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2007

On a 6 day drive from California to Washington DC (including stays at "real" hotels), this was my favorite place we stayed.

The room was very clean and well appointed. The mattresses were deep and very comfortable. Girls at the front desk were cheery and helpful (and pointed us to some good Mexican food at El Rancho).

One minor quibble: Everything looked recently renovated except the bathtub, which was a little grotty from age (but clean).

  • Liked — great beds
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank svf8528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Property: Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Address: 1308 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Holbrook
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn located in Holbrook, AZ! You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theater, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast which includes everything you need to get the day started off right. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and a Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing