We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, noisy neighbors” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Holbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Holbrook
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Tucson
1 review
“Nice room, noisy neighbors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice clean room, noisy late arrivers, noisy early risers, all motels need to do more sound-proofing between rooms (wall and ceilings), and windows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your room. We are always open to comments from our guests as to changes that can improve the quality of their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    142
    87
    24
    18
See reviews for
139
140
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice think beds, clean room, plenty of hot water, and good wifi at reasonable price. Don't expect breakfast. On the main road thru town, near a McDonald's. Closer to petrified forest national park than most other places, 15 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VerusX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your room. We do offer a continental breakfast in our lobby area for a quick start on your days travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Room was OK but breakfast, though a hot breakfast was available, oatmeal, waffle, microwave omelet, only breads were white and wheat toast. Muffins, sweet rolls would have been nice. Only cereal was fruit loops and raisin bran. Only fruit was oranges and apples, no bananas. Would have been nice to have a little more variety. Also, clerk at breakfast could have been a little more friendly. I had to go to desk three times before she hung up from personal phone call to address my question

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank F S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our location. We value our guest ideas on how we can improve our service. Please stop by during any future trips in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great basic place to stay. Spouse and I were traveling Route 66 with our shih Tzu. This place is pet friendly. We got a room with a king size bed and the mattress was so comfortable. We were surprised to find a big comfy recliner in our room. They serve the basic free breakfast, nothing special. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colleeni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your room with your pet. Some of our king rooms do have recliners to relax in after a long day of driving. We are glad you stopped by our breakfast area before your departure. Please stop by and see us during any future trips in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holbrook

Property: Days Inn Holbrook
Address: 2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn located conveniently on I-40 in Holbrook, Arizona is your home away from home. We thrive to provide the best customer service. We have renovated our rooms completely with new Simmons Beautyrest Cape Breton Mattresses, baths and interior. Please visit us and give us a chance to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel Holbrook
Holbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing