We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Holbrook
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Holbrook)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Holbrook(Holbrook)(Great Value!)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Holbrook)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Inn(Holbrook)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
193
187
97
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
187
97
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice indoor poolhot tubstaff was friendlyoatmealeasy accessnew carpetsausagepetrified forest national parkpleasant staybreakfast was excellentplace to staylong drivewould definitely stay here againhot breakfastnight stayfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 523 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I travel for a living and for vacation decided to take my family to NE AZ to see the area and base ourselves out of Holbrook. This is a dirty, nasty hotel. It's run down, floors are filthy, toilets don't work well, arguably unsafe because plugs literally fall out of the outlets. We were booked here for eight days and after the first night I packed my family up and left.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are very disappointed that your stay was less than satisfactory. As always, we encourage our guests to advise us if there is a problem with room so that we can fix it or move you to another room. Please accept our apologies for your inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The room was clean but the decor/walls/tile/toilet seat were worn, shabby. Towels were thin but clean. No major issues, but nothing to rave about. We slept well, which is all we were looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are currently in the process of refreshing the look of our rooms. Please stop by during any future trips in our area to see our fresh new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I chose this via hotwire for a rate of 60 dollars. The location is easy enough to access off the highway, and there are plenty of fast food and petrol stations nearby. It is not in the center of Holbrook.

The room was clean, but worn, and the TV channels were quite extensive. The lights in the bathroom did have a tendancy to turn on and off upon closing the door but nothing a good whack on the wall didnt remedy.

Of note this is 40 mins away form the petrified forest which I would reccomend visiting at sunrise for some great colours.

Overall - for 60 dollars I will give it a Good rating given the price. I would not pay much more than 70 dollars given there oare other motels very close that are cheaper.

Room Tip: They are all very similar but I would reccomend getting one away from the freeway if you are a particularly light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Our location is about 20 miles from the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert. We are located off I-40 exit 289 which makes it easy access to the freeway. We have several resturants and gas stations near our location. Please visit us during any trips in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our room was dirty, grime in the bathroom, etc. and there was a note from a former guest that hadn't been removed yet. The shower felt like it would fall through the floor at any moment. The icing on the cake was when we invited family to go swimming with us. As guests we assumed it wouldn't be a big deal if our nephew came to swim with his cousins, we were wrong! We were having a fine time in a not so clean pool area when the owner came in and asked who was staying at the hotel, when we told him that we were staying with our kids he stated that our family not staying in the hotel had to leave. We tried to reason with him, considering it was spring break and we weren't being disruptive, PLUS we were paying to stay there! He proceeded to get in an argument with us and we left disgruntled with 3 disappointed kids including our nephew, whom our kids haven't seen for about 4 years. We would have checked out promptly if not for the time, we would have had to pay for the night at this point. Other things to note are that the towels are HORRIBLE and I have heard that the staff is treated poorly by the owners. BOYCOTT this place please, they do not deserve your money!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisinmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We were disappointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage our guests to advise us if there is a problem with their rooms so that we can remedy the problem or move them to another room if problem can not be fixed in a timely manner.
Our pool is for the enjoyment of our registered guests. For the safety of our guests, we do not allow others to swim in our pool without our knowledge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews