We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Days Inn Holbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Holbrook
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My stay in you motel was very pleasurable. It was quiet and very restful. The staff was very helpful and made our visit to Holbrook pleasurable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank RONNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay at our location. Please stop by to see us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 499 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed here before and were pleased with the service and our room. The mattress was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DONALD_K1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We are happy that you returned to see us during your travels in our area. We invite you stop by to see us in any future travels.
Many of our guests enjoy our Simmons Pillowtop Beds and are able to get a good night rest.
Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Receptionist was very nice. TV's old, room needed paint and re- wallpapering, room smelled like bug spray upon arrival, carpet very old and dingy. Room was not worth the money. This motel needs major upgrades. We did not stay in any other Days Inn on our vacation due to this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank EJEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our property. We have replaced all the beds with pillowtop mattresses and have upgraded the sink vanities. We have many more upgrades plans. Please stop by, during any future travels in our area and see the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was my second visit this year, and I plan on returning. The property is undergoing repairs, and I had an issue with water the first morning of my three-night stay, but management eventually handled the situation. In their defense, everyone else had checked out before the water was briefly turned off. The room was spotlessly clean and smelled fresh. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, with waffles, cereal, donuts, English muffins, bagels, juice and coffee. The location is good, with easy access to restaurants, stores and the interstate. The manager is on property, and she is polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have refrigerators, so be sure to request one, if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful review. As you mentioned, we are doing a remodel of our property. When the project is finished, we hope our future and returning guest will feel more comfortable in our rooms. We welcome all new and returning guests traveling through northeast Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was heading across country, trying to keep to a tight budget. I'd been driving for about 14hrs when heavy thunderstorms hit me near the New Mexico border. They kept pounding me, lightning flashing every few seconds, until I was just so tired I couldn't take it anymore. I figured I'd try this Days Inn, even though I usually avoid DI's, since so many are junk.

I went in to negotiate the room rate, and it was too high for my budget. An older gentleman spoke up and told the clerk to give me the room for less. Still, that rate was a little more, so he dropped it for $44 total, which fit my needs. He gave me one of their partially remodeled rooms. It was clean, and had a new king bed. SO comfortable, especially after so many hours, and the last hour being pretty 'exciting' because of the rain. I collapsed into the bed and started to doze off when a huge clap of thunder boomed, and the A/C stopped. Power's out. Great. Luckily, it came back on in about 10 seconds, and stayed on.

The bed was great, slept like a baby. The room was clean (but tired), the bath was fine and water pressure good. I thought it was a great value, and probably a lifesaver considering how tired I was.

Breakfast was good, not crowded, and easy to work around.

This location is slowly getting upgraded, but their other property in town is getting it first. Would I stay again? Yes, mainly because of the kindness of the (who I found out later) manager's father in getting me a rate I could afford, and putting me in a better room (on the first floor too) so I could get the rest I needed. Their kindness will not be forgotten.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any remodeled rooms, or one with a new(er) bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. The monsoons can sometimes be hard on drivers traveling in the area. We try to accomodate our guests who are caught in the storms.
We are happy you enjoyed our room, got a good night rest and were able to enjoy our continentail "Daybreak Breakfast". We hope you will stop by to see us during any trips through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The staff was really nice. The hotel setup is inconvenient if you have little kids (1,4,5 years old). They put us on the second floor and there are no elevators. The carpets were gross looking. Vacuumed but stained on the stairs. The bedroom looked clean except for the dead BUGS hanging around the wall by my door. The front desk sent the maid up to clean them and she did very quickly! That was the only place I found them because they were night bugs or something.

The sheets and the bed were clean, fridge ( only in some rooms) was great, and the AC unit was easy to use. But the roomed smelled funny.

They had a pool which was used. Very basic but got the job done. Kids loved it. And the spa surprisingly was very nice.

I don't blame them for being outdated since there are like 5 people who live in Holbrook and there were literally 5 cars at our hotel. I just don't know if I'd come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mownik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for stay with us in Holbrook, AZ. We hope you enjoyed your travels through north east Arizona. We strive to give our guest a clean comfortable room to get a good nights rest .
We are happy you and your family were able to enjoy the pool and spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

nice hotel clean rooms, parking right outside your door, the only down fall is the ice machine is not close to any of the rooms and the lower level one was broken when we were there so we had to walk further, but otherwise it was a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockymtngirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Thank you for you review of our location, Holbrook Days Inn. We are happy that your stay was pleasant experience. Our property has exterior entrances and we have placed our ice machines in the lobby area. Our winter can be very cold and the machines can not function properly in freezing weather.
Please feel free to contact us during any future travels in North east Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#6 of 18 in Holbrook
1,435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 18 in Holbrook
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Holbrook
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 18 in Holbrook
426 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holbrook

Address: 2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range: $76 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Holbrook, where your comfort matters the most. We proudly offer a newly renovated rooms and suites. You will enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast featuring fresh cracked scrambled eggs, pancakes and hot oatmeal. We are a 100% smoke-free property. Each room is uniquely and beautifully decorated with custom designed draperies, power ports, new furniture, beds, carpets and much more. All rooms are spacious with individual heating and cooling units. All rooms come with free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, 32-inch flat screen HD Cable TVs with free HBOs, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, and refrigerator. Other amenities include indoor heated swimming pool and spa, coin operated guest laundry and free parking . Business services available. Pets are always welcome with a nominal fee! While traveling through NE Arizona, you can experience relaxing, welcoming and enjoyable stay at our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel Holbrook
Holbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing