We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, roadside ambiance ”
Review of Jalapeno Poppers - CLOSED

Jalapeno Poppers
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: I can't find a website for it, but it is a wonderful place. Perfect for someone looking for a small, authentic mexican restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: I can't find a website for it, but it is a wonderful place. Perfect for someone looking for a small, authentic mexican restaurant.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food, roadside ambiance ”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The food here is good but surprisingly lacking in spice. You'd think a Mexican restaurant in this area would be able to rock your taste buds.

Helpful?
1 Thank ak_f800st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Did Not Eat At The Motel”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

N 34 56.123 W 110 08.031
10/1/13
On our way home to Yuma, AZ. We spent the night in Holbrook. The next morning we had breakfast here. It is a very nice café with friendly people. The breakfast special is big and good. The price cannot be beaten. One drawback is if you use your credit card you will pay an extra $0.75. This is posted at the checkout counter.

Cap & Virginia

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Jerrys sign/ Jalapenos rest”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great Fajita's, place is cheap and clean, had fajita's in a top notch cafe in Santa Fe, they were no where as good as these. My aunty and I shared one serve, more than enough for two people and with drinks the bill was less than 15.00

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampangneMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food was good, homemade, but.....”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The food was good, homemade mexican, great service, while we were waiting on our check a cockroach climbed on the wall near our table. That ruined it for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Added $10 on bill after we left”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We signed our receipt when paid for meal. When we received charge on our bank account, they added extra $10 to bill. DONT PAY WITH CREDIT CARD, PAY WITH CASH. NOT HONEST PEOPLE WORKING THERE!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalapeno Poppers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing