We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Jalapeno Poppers - CLOSED

Jalapeno Poppers
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: I can't find a website for it, but it is a wonderful place. Perfect for someone looking for a small, authentic mexican restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: I can't find a website for it, but it is a wonderful place. Perfect for someone looking for a small, authentic mexican restaurant.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Not much to choose from in Holbrook, but if your hungry this is a good place to eat. The food was hot and the service was good. Our waitress was very attentive. The restaurant was older, but very clean. Prices seemed reasonable for the area and the portions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrad333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fordtraveler56
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Ate here while spending the night in Holbrook. Within walking distance from many hotels. The food was good. We liked the salsa and chips. I had a burrito smothered in red chili sauce and my husband had a very unusual tamale with corn and green chili and a wonderful chili rellenos. The service couldn't have been any better. The prices were good too. Will certainly stop in again if ever in Holbrook again. A little hard to fine as the sign outside says Jerry's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fordtraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went on $1 Wednesdays: only $1 for a taco, enchilada, tamale or tostada. We tried several of each, and the quality was good and toppings were fresh. Staff was friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok !!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went for lunch! mexican food but not really much chose! it was ok waited a while and the food was warm not hot!! wouldnt recomend if you are in a rush!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manchesternicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Wild West
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Local Place”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Don't come in here expecting the world, but it's a great local place for lunch. The people are friendly and the food is good. The lunch specials are a good deal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank YoungBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalapeno Poppers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing