We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regrets, great experience.”
Review of Wigwam Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wigwam Motel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
171 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“No regrets, great experience.”
Reviewed June 8, 2006

It's like stepping back in time. If this was how it was traveling down Route 66 fifty years ago, it must of been a fantastic time. The owner (John) kept telling us "We do things the old fashion way". There are no phones and no vending machines. It was like camping indoors. I would not hesitate to stay again next time we are in the area. Try it - you'll like it.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sos78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    340
    126
    49
    38
See reviews for
282
384
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2006

I read all the good reviews of the wigwam motel. so we cancelled our reservation at the america's best inn and changed to the wigwam. i sent them a request. they answered and sent me a confirmation, even with a check in password. then we arrived in may at the motel to check in. big problem! there was no reservation an they were sold out. when i aksed what to do now, they said we're sorry. no problem solving, nothing. mistakes can happen, but when somebody does not even try to solve a problem it makes me angry. it seems regardless to me. they offered me a free night next time when we will be in the area. thanx. in the last 7 years such a problem hadn't happened to us. i can't recommend such a blowzy handling with a confirmated reservation. check yours before you go there!!

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
11 Thank sshsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2006

I can only echo what everyone says about this place - it was great. Cozy & well decorated.
John, the owner gave us the entire history of the place and a tour of the museum. Make sure to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tampabobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2006

I stayed there just one night for my trip to the Petrified Forest NP. This motel is unique as other posting explained. I did not expect the motel is convenient, but there are some restaurants within the walking distance, and also Safeway just in front of the motel. My family, especially my daughter loved the place. Honestly speaking, the bed is more confortable than any other chain motel such as Days Inn. I strongly recommend this place for young family travelers.
No ice machines though the owner provided me ice with the "full service" manually. Great impression!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TabibitoMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
1,384 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
382 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
88 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wigwam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wigwam Motel

Property: Wigwam Motel
Address: 811 W Hopi Dr, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2853
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Holbrook
#6 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wigwam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wigwam Hotel Holbrook
Wigwam Motel Holbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing