We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleigh Cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins
Ranked #7 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Greer
Reviewed March 19, 2014

When we stayed their it was so nice to be able to have for all of the family be together, nice accomodations, sleeps 18-20, game room, privacy for all and a SPA, hiking nd fishing readily availablethank you Greer Cabin Keepers

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

My family recently stayed at Sleigh cabin. The cabin is beautiful and there was plenty of room for the whole family. The jacuzzi and gameroom were definitely a plus!The service and food at Molly's were excellent. I recommend Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins to anyone who wants a great vacation experience.

Room Tip: Check out the website to find the perfect cabin to fit your needs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TN859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Me and my family have been staying at Molly butler lodge for the fourth of July for the last six years. Everything about our stay is always exceptional. The staff at the lodge is always helpful with any need or concern we have regarding the lodge or the surrounding area. We have been more than happy to call Molly butler's our home for every fourth of July reunion we have

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently stayed at one of Molly Butler's cabins, Johnson's River Retreat, and think it was the perfect "Greer experience". I stayed there with only my friend and my boyfriend, but the space was huge and had room for way more people. I think we felt spoiled to have such a large, beautiful yard (with a river, multiple bridges, a hammock, fire pit and so much more) to wake up to and spend time just relaxing outside. The cabin itself was amazing too - filled with tons of details that made the place super cozy. When we left the cabin we had a great time too! We ate at Molly's restaurant many times while there and spent a few evenings in the bar as well. The food was delicious and the bar had such a great environment (I learned how to play shuffleboard!).
We didn't want to leave. Definitely looking forward to another trip soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have had the chance to stay in a couple of the Molly Butler Lodge Cabins and found the experience very good. What makes the trip to Greer "Excellent" is the opportunity to relax in a beautiful community, sweet temperatures, and always fun things happening at Molly's Place in the middle of town. The bar is very friendly, great drinks, and super food is served...whether it is just a light meal or a full blown lunch or dinner....good service and very good food. It is great any time of year, but the summertime visit makes for a very nice break from the heat!!

Room Tip: A cabin within walking distance to Molly's Place is very convenient!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Red Setter is now managed by Molly Butler Lodges. We stayed in one of the three cabins across the Little Colorado and were thoroughly pleased. Very clean, and everything functioned. The gas fireplace blazed while the sound of the river lulled us to sleep. The loft was furnished with a bed but beware, the pull out stairs are more ladder than stairs so aren't really usable for very young children (I think they say 12 y/o) or elderly. The grassy area has been manicured and all of the lawn furniture refurbished. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan J, Owner at Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks so much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The first week in July my traveling comrade and I headed for the hills to start out a cool, crisp getaway. Our first stop was in Greer, located in the refreshing Apache Sitgreaves National Forest of eastern Arizona, where we came upon our first taste of wilderness charm at the Molly Butler Cabins. We pulled up to our appropriately named Little Cabin in the Woods that waited for us quietly amongst the fresh air and pines. The meticulously maintained 2-story cabin was whimsical and well-outfitted and perfectly suited for us with a large porch, dining table for games of scrabble and a swing postured perfectly to enjoy the massage of the gentle breeze.
Our sleepy haven offered privacy and a relaxed atmosphere with the surroundings of a nearby main street and country road that were one of the same. The views included the plush valley lined with the largest ponderosa pine and alpine in the world is coupled by the whisper of the little Colorado River that guides you through town. The scenic village offers genuine charm with its Greer Community Center that houses the Greer Library and Chapel as well as its historic dining options.
You may also embrace the view at Arizona’s oldest lodge, the Molly Butler. We found both the Molly Butler Cabins and Lodge to be a part of our memorable experience. The authentic early Arizona hunting lodge offered us specialties that included prime rib and fresh seafood that went toe to toe with our Little Cabin in the Woods. One could also find the Rendezvous Diner a few steps away that served up a few homemade dishes of their own.
Beautiful scenery, big blue skies, and the crisp mountain air infused with the clean scent of Ponderosa pine served as the backdrop for our daily excursions. This included numerous groomed trails of wilderness when stepping out of our Little Cabin in the Woods. Some of our many trail options included the nearby Saffel Canyon off highway vehicle trail that provides a panoramic view carpeted by wildflowers or a stroll through the Butler Canyon Trail nature trail that will provide you with a plethora of information about the wildlife, plants and different habitats along your way.
The Rivers and Streams of the White Mountains provide excellent fishing, photography, biking with wildlife abound. Lakes are filled with trout, and there are 600,000 acres of national forest where man is in the minority whereby wild creatures are the year-round residents.
The Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest offers an abundance of year-round activities for outdoor enthusiasts who enjoy both nature and solitude. At 8,500 feet it is easy to create a heavenly rendezvous of your own with recreation in all directions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 938StaceyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan J, Owner at Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

You are a wealth of information! Thank you so much for taking the time to share. We hope you’ll return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
13.2 mi away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
140 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
52 reviews
2022.4 mi away
Little Colorado Cabins
Little Colorado Cabins
#4 of 10 in Greer
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2022.4 mi away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
11.8 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins

Address: 109 Main Street, Greer, AZ 85297
Location: United States > Arizona > Greer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Greer
Price Range: $55 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the picturesque mountain village of Greer, Arizona, The Historic Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins is the oldest continually operating lodge in the state of Arizona and has entertained many famous guests and U.S. presidents. It’s founder, Molly Butler, was truly the stuff of legends—hardy, self-reliant, and generous with a spunky enthusiasm for frontier life that was endearing and contagious. Today Molly’s is committed to carrying on the legacy of genuine hospitality engrained by its namesake, offering visitors award-winning dining, a wide variety of comfortable lodging and cabins (sleep 2 to 18), and a year round calendar of events that translates into lots of good old-fashioned fun for couples, friends and families! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Molly Butler Hotel Greer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing