We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best!”
Review of The Aspens Cabins

The Aspens Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Aspens Cabins
Prescott, Az
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Clean, friendly, great places to stay. Wouldn't change a thing! Will definitely return! We love it!

Room Tip: Talk to Harriet and get it booked! You'll go back again and again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreerVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had a wonderful stay with the folks at aspen cabins. Was'nt the fanciest cabin but was just what the family needed. The grounds were beautiful with quaking aspens, and blue and ponderosa pines. Very close to all restaurants and the stream and lakes in town. We were even able to watch our football games on the sat t.v. We will certainly be back next year. The fishing was outstanding, and the wildlife were everywhere. I'll be recommending it to all my friends and family. Thanks Harriet, See you next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a very pleasant room here. We loved sitting on the shared back porch in the evening watching the deer. The room came equipped with a microwave, a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a small table. Our family will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluekaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuma
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The cabins were okay not what I expected. It was very small quaint you can say. The carpet was hideous and there was a musty scent in the place and you can hear conversations from people staying in the cabin behind us. The cabins are nestled in the woods it was a beautiful sight. I was just hoping for more in the aesthetics of the cabin it’s self.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilliestrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttarizona, Manager at The Aspens Cabins, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. I sure wish you would have shared your concerns with us while you were here. We would have done whatever was possible to correct any concerns. Thanks for bringing the odor to our attention... it has been resolved. We have 7 cabins on 2 acres of land with lots of open space. Once we apologize! We strive to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

There are many choices in Greer, so choose wisely. My husband and I went for a much needed get-away. My first mistake paying in full for 3 nights. The cabin had a musty smell which was dirty & outdated, and conversations could be heard from the attached cabin. You had to back up to use the toilet and the shower wasn't any better, standing room only, so don't bother washing your feet! I immediately called and asked if our money couldn't be refunded so we could find lodging elsewhere.The answer was NO, not for 1 day 2 or 3! Because it was late, we spent the night and left the following morning. NO REFUND. We would DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND this place to ANYONE!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor2Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttarizona, Manager at The Aspens Cabins, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy yourself. We go out of our way to let people know that Units 1&2 are a duplex and share a common wall. We offered you a different cabin, and you declined. We take pride in our cabins. They have been updated and are in great shape. We strive to provide a clean cabins at affordable rates. Once again sorry that we did not meet your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2010

The Aspens Cabins are comfortable accommodations in some of the most beautiful country in Arizona. Nestled in the aspens and pines with clear blue sky above, you can relax from the stress of everyday life.

The cabins have a rustic decor. The kitchen had a full sized refrigerator. stove and microwave oven. It was stocked with dishes, pots, pans and cutlery. A laundry room is available. The Aspens is a great stay for long weekend getaways or vacations. Could not get Verizon cell phone service at the cabins; this is true in most of the Greer area. I assume this is true of other service providers as well. The rooms do not have phones, but a phone is available on site.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Az
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We won't go anywhere else! From the time we booked a cabin at theaspenscabins.com, to the time we regretfully had to leave for home, we were sold!
First you are contacted by the best people who really care about meeting your needs for space size, accomodations, etc.
Once at the property, we discover it is beautifully nestled in the pines, close enough to walk to most of what the town offers, yet removed enough for delightfully quiet privacy and rest. We found the cabins to be spaced far enough apart to feel no congestion, allowing a restful privacy and peaceful quiet.
We were greeted by warm, friendly staff (Harriet) who toured us through the cabin and surrounding property. They have thought of everything! We had free phone service available, a gas grill (or charcoal, if you prefer), a full woodpile for feeding the great fireplace, free internet service, and much more.
Inside the cabin it was very well furnished including very adequate kitchen dishes/cookware, laundry room, etc. I can't tell you how pleased and relieved we were for the cleanliness and the friendliness! The cabin had a super "sittin' porch" where we spent a lot of restful, quiet time. It even had patio furniture to use and enjoy.
The staff that we met or saw was extremely nice and helpful. They were available and responsive, yet allowed us quiet and the feel of the cabin being our own for the week we were there. The staff came to the property daily and quietly did their work in the cabins that changed guests after shorter visits. They left the visitors to themselves but remained very friendly and available if approached with questions or needs. Otherwise they were quietly and efficiently in the background.
Our stay was wonderful. After many trips to Greer over the years, we have decided this is the best place to stay by far. The cabins aren't so close to each other as to feel like an apartment complex like most of them. It was a fantastic place that was CLEAN and a great place to re-charge and refresh.
Upon leaving we expressed an interest in having our family have a get-away week there. Harriet was wonderful to discuss this with us and even tour a couple of possibilities with us. Besides needing a larger place, we needed handicap accessability for one of our family members who is in a power wheelchair. She considered everything and went out of her way to help us find just the right place for his needs.
We HIGHLY recommend this haven on earth! It's the BEST! We will return!!

Helpful?
3 Thank GreerVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
1.5 mi away
Little Colorado Cabins
0.4 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
1.8 mi away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
0.5 mi away
Greer Lodge Resort & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aspens Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspens Cabins

Property: The Aspens Cabins
Address: 56 Wiltbank Ave, Greer, AZ 85927
Location: United States > Arizona > Greer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Greer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing