We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-Priced but Good”

Ragazzi Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Over-Priced but Good”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We hadn't been for some time and thought we would try the restaurant once again. Good news is that we weren't rushed to order or to eat as we have found in the past but the restaurant was not busy. The food was good but not great and for the quantity (one plate had two scallops, one small, and three small shrimp with the pasta) and quality overpriced. Disappointing as this used to be our favorite place to dine in town. Service was very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golferbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    113
    40
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Consistently great food. Great steaks and I especially love the Chicken Marsala and Picata. The prices have gone up. But you pay for what you get, especially in this small town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judywoody13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A serendipitous experience!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We went here because we were tired of Mexican food. We didn't expect much, given its location. Boy, were we ever pleasantly surprised. The food was very, very good. I had the linguine with pesto sauce and my wife had noodles with bolognese. Pasta was cooked perfectly! And our caprese appetizer was excellent as well!! Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davefromwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Level Contributor
192 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a small town”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have never had a bad meal at Ragazzi. We usually do lunch because it is not as crowded, very popular place in the evening during the winter. We will continue to visit Ragazzi, we think it is the best Italian food in southern Arizona

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank QCchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
373 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Green Valley”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good food, but the place is tiny and very cramped. Service varies. Quite popular in the winter time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazzi Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Green Valley, AZ
 

Been to Ragazzi Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing