We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Restaurant is not Good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This Restaurant is not Good!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2008

I have never stayed at the hotel, but we live in Green Valley year round. The Canoa Ranch Country Club does not have good food, and most of the time, not great service. Its almost impossible to find a decent restaurant in Green Valley. The prices at this place are way high for what you get. Quail Creek is so so. For Mexican I would recommend Manuels. The new Solaris is pretty good. If you want good food, you have to drive into Tucson. Maybe in 10 years something will come in, hopefully before us old folks die!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank ctolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    164
    59
    26
    20
See reviews for
213
189
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Truckee
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2008

On the surface this hotel looked good,..we booked 5 rooms for the three nites over Thanksgiving, and one additional room for Thanksgiving for our family reunion.
They didn't get the rooms right, we confirmed three suites with 2 bdrms, a king and two queens for the families with boys and girls and didn't get them.
They didn't give us linens for the hide-a-beds.
They used flat sheets for the bottom sheets that were too short, so, they slipped and the cheap mattress pad silpped as well so by the end of the nite there were no sheets on the bed. Very uncomfortable.
The night clerk called my room and spoke with someone about my bill!!!! Totally indiscrete and when I commented that I felt it inappropriate for her to discuss my bill with someone else she gave me a flip response and did not think she was out of line in doing that. Created a lot of problems for me with my family which could have been avoided it the clerk had simply left a message to call or stop by the front desk. Tacky. Never had this problem at any other hotel. morning clerk wasn't any better, no apology. Not at the standard one expects from a Wyndham property. Very disappointed. Don't recommend this place at all.

  • Liked — It was big enough to accomodate 28 people comfortably
  • Disliked — the bedsheets they kept slipping and the night staff.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NTahoe_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

My family spent a week at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch. The property is beautiful, and the staff is incredibly friendly. The environment is very serene. Some things didn't go exactly as planned, but the staff generally tried to rectify it. I get the sense, since it's a newer hotel, that the management doesn't have things running like clockwork just yet, but that they will over time.

What I liked: it was very serene, most the staff was attentive (& some of them were outstanding), the restaurant at the golf course was quite good, the pool was quiet, our suite was enormous (the largest I've ever stayed in).

What I didn't like:
1) all rooms with 2 beds (which you need if you have kids), are all interior rooms - we were so unhappy with our original room that we paid for an upgrade when we arrived close to midnight after a long day of travel.
2) house-keeping was inconsistent - they only cleaned during relatively short windows each day - so if you had your do not disturb sign on during those times, you were out of luck - one day we were in the room until 10:30am, and they didn't clean our room that day! (we were there during a very not busy season, so I suspect they were light on staff, but even so, I've never heard of that at a full service hotel...).
3) the restaurant is across the street from the hotel (just a short walk), but, you can't easily get food when you're in the pool, or grab a quick drink at the bar before going to bed.

A word of caution, there are vast differences in room sizes and room views - investigate these before booking!

Bottom line: we will return because we have family in the area, but I wouldn't call it a resort as much as a nice, practical hotel in a serene environment with a friendly staff.

  • Liked — Spacious suites; friendly staff
  • Disliked — Inconsistent aspects of the hotel
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dinanicj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

This is not the place to stay for anyone looking for a "resort" or even an average hotel experience. Our visit had multiple problems and we did not stay on the second night of our prepaid visit. Wyndham management ultimately reimbursed us for our stay.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneTreeCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2007

I can honestly say that in all the years I’ve traveled I cannot remember being treated as kindly ....I’ve traveled extensively for business the last 20 years, and I truly do think your property is the best I’ve ever stayed at...I’m hoping to be back in just a few months and to bring a much larger group with me this time.
I am even considering purchasing one of your condo’s...

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank titusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2007

We were looking for a great place to stay for a group of four and found this great Gem in the middle of Green Valley. The location was fabulous with awesome viewes of the Santa Rita Mountains. Every morning we would sit on the balcony and see the most spectacular sunrises you could imagine and if we did not feel like going outside we could watch them from our bedroom or living room. The place was immaculate and the service was excellent we felt right at home in the lovely two bedroom condo with all the amenities including a fire place, flat screen TV and full kitchen. The pool and heated spa was another beautiful benefit. Our Stay was made even nicer by the friendly and caring staff, especially Amy the General Manager who was very accomodating and helpful at all times.

And if you like golf, the golf course is top notch.

We will definetly be back to stay soon.

  • Liked — Location, Size of the accomodations, staff
  • Disliked — Pool Access
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank laestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

This is a beautiful resort tucked away in Green Valley, perfect for anyone wanting to explore Southern Arizona, like Tubac, Madera Canyon (I am a bird watcher) or golf on a great course. We had a one bedroom suite which was very large, beautifully furnished down to the silverware in the drawers. Great views of the mountains to the east. Restaurant right across the street. This is prefect if you just want to get away from hustle and bustle and just relax in a sunny, georgeous atmoshphere. Will definately put on my list of winter favorites.

  • Liked — The overall feel of rest and relaxation in beautiful setting.
  • Disliked — A little way to get there, but worth it.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlover52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
6.0 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
8.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
870 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
23.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Property: Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Address: 5775 S Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 miles south of Tucson, the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley offers you the serenity of one of Arizona’s most picturesque locations. With exceptional amenities, professional golf courses, comfortable accommodations and more, our Arizona golf resort is the vacation destination you’ve always dreamed about. Discover our specials today and treat yourself to an amazing getaway in Green Valley. Enjoy a relaxing day by the pool or set out on a birdwatching or hiking adventure. Our golf resort is also perfect for group events and corporate retreats. Our brand new meeting space onsite is flexible with exterior facing windows. Enjoy the warm hospitality of Southern Arizona's finest as we take you on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Hotel Green Valley
Wyndham Green Valley
Wyndham Canoa Hotel
Green Valley Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing