We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
El Centro
1 review
“beautiful getaway”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice area for a gateway weekend.. Staff was friendly and helpful.. Everything was clean and neatly in its place.. Comfortable bedroom..quiet atmosphere.. Loved every minute of our stay..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Sandra A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley, AZ. We are pleased to hear that you "loved every minute of your stay". We hope that you will come back and see us very soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    164
    59
    26
    20
See reviews for
213
189
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Dirty, stained sheet and pillows, soiled carpet, creaky floors, worn and chipped furniture, lumpy bed and no view. Complimentary breakfast was equally disappointing. I checked this Trip Advisory site before booking. It had an excellent rating. I now question the validity of this site!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
James K,
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I wish that you would have made us aware of these issues when you were here so we would have had the opportunity to respond. We are updating all of our bedding at the end of October with the new Wyndham Hotels and Resorts luxury collection. This will be an exciting upgrade for both our standard rooms and suites. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any additional details that you can provide about your stay as I would be interested to find out what was disappointing about our breakfast. I personally eat the breakfast buffet at least once a week to ensure that the quality is consistent. The cooked to order omelets and the home made zucchini bread is delicious. I can assure you that the reviews submitted on Trip Advisor are from our actual guests and many of them refer to our luxurious suites. I have worked in the hotel industry for over 15 years and the suites at our resort are some of the nicest I have ever seen. I hope that you will give us another try and will be happy to personally assist you with any future reservations. My direct line at the resort is 520-382-0460, or you can email me at brian.wright@canoaranchresort.com.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We traveled for our anniversary. Purchased the unlimited golf for two nights three days.The two best parts of our stay were the room and the restaurant. The website states 24 hour fitness center-it's actually an actual hotel room with some equipment in it. Also stated a spa, there is not spa, we were hoping for massages. The golf course was hosting an outing and couldn't get a tee time until after 11:30am both days, day one, they allowed a 6 to golf together which slowed us down to a snails pace so we only golfed 9 holes and the second day, they were running more than 30 minutes behind, so we didn't even get to golf. If you know Arizona, the afternoon is not when you want to be golfing. Very disappointed, won't be returning to this resort.

Room Tip: The rooms were excellent. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frog85712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Frog85712,
I am happy that we were able to speak on the phone and discuss the details of your stay. Our golf course is busy on the weekends and that is why we always encourage our guests to book their tee times directly with our course at the time they reserve our unlimited golf package. It is very difficult to arrive at the course on the morning that you want to play and get a tee time right away. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and were able to give us 5 stars on your review for your room. We are pleased that you have decided to come and stay with us again and like I said on the phone please book your reservations directly with me to ensure that we accomodate all of your requests. Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our church group had 30 women staying at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley and we had an amazing weekend! Our hotel suites were gorgeous and the price is unbeatable! Because we love it so much, we have returned for 3 years in a row! The service is always excellent. We love the adjacent restaurant and meeting room. The food is always outstanding! Thank you for making each year a success and truly a getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 500 building have the best view with the pond, golf course and overlooking the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Cristy O,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley, AZ. We enjoy hosting your retreat and are happy to announce that we have already booked your dates for next year. Thank you for your business and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again next year.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
6.0 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
8.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
872 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
23.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Property: Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Address: 5775 S Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 miles south of Tucson, the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley offers you the serenity of one of Arizona’s most picturesque locations. With exceptional amenities, professional golf courses, comfortable accommodations and more, our Arizona golf resort is the vacation destination you’ve always dreamed about. Discover our specials today and treat yourself to an amazing getaway in Green Valley. Enjoy a relaxing day by the pool or set out on a birdwatching or hiking adventure. Our golf resort is also perfect for group events and corporate retreats. Our brand new meeting space onsite is flexible with exterior facing windows. Enjoy the warm hospitality of Southern Arizona's finest as we take you on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Hotel Green Valley
Wyndham Green Valley
Wyndham Canoa Hotel
Green Valley Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing