We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch for a few days at the end of May beginning of June and it was a great experience from start to finish. My friend asked for a recommendation prior to arrival for transportation from the airport to the resort. The hotel helped us set up arrangements with a local company and they were fantastic! Our flight was delayed so we arrived much later than expected however our driver (Wayne Williams) took everything in stride and even took us on a couple errands before taking us to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the Front Desk staff, Mary, was very friendly and gave us all of the information we needed. Upon arriving to the room I was very impressed, it was extremely spacious, clean and having a large balcony was great and it offered a nice view of the pool and golf course. It was very nice to have breakfast and wifi included with the room rate, especially with a lot of resorts charging extra for these amenities. The breakfast was very good each morning and it did have variety from day to day. There was also a made to order omelet station included with the breakfast which was a great option. Every staff member I encountered during our stay was extremely nice and I look forward to a future visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaT131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

DanaT131,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your vacation at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. It is excellent to hear about your positive encounters with our resort team. We are proud of our complimentary breakfast and I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our cooked to order omelete station. Please come back and see us again soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 620 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was at a training session for a week. I first stayed at a Holiday Inn but the air conditioner wasn't working well and I switched to this hotel. I got the suite. It was amazing. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was immaculate and the air conditioning worked excellently. The room had a built in fireplace (not needed for the summer) two bathrooms and a tub that was to die for. I turned in my "man card" and took a bubble bath two out of the three nights. it was totally relaxing. Full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Ironing board and iron also included. The views from the windows and balcony were amazing. I will certainly take my wife here in the near future, there is a swimming pool and hot tub at the hotel s well. I recommend if you stay here that you eat at Rigazzi's in Green Valley or the restaurant across the street.

The only reason I was hesitant about writing this review was because if more people knew how great this place was there might not be a room available when I wanted one. Great place to relax and unwind, there is a golf course across the street as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite, the extra money is well worth the investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Scott W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I hope that your company training was also a success. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We where stunned when we walked into our room...it was huge !!! Large kitchen large living area large bedroom two bathrooms and it's own washing machine also a wonderful view of the pool and golf corse
An included quality breakfast is served across the road
The hotel has residents living there too
This place is outstanding but make sure you book the king suite

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Jay M,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley, AZ. I agree that the 1 bedroom suites are definitely the thing that sets us apart from all the other hotels in Green Valley. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back soon. If you decide to come back this summer we have a special package called the Extra Green in Green Valley package. You are able to stay in a one bedroom suite for $159 plus tax and receive a $99 resort credit to use at the golf course or restaurant. I hope to see you back soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the Wyndham during a quick visit to Arizona and booked this room because of the very low, reeasonable price. We were suprised as to how small the room was compared to a regular hotel room. It was clean with a queen size bed, desk, closet area and bathroom with standup shower. I finally realized after some research that this resort is comprised of condos owned by private parties and the room we stayed in was probably a "lock off" bedroom that we experienced in our timeshare. It had a connecting door to the main unit which had a full living room, kitchen etc and balcony overlooking the complex. We realized this when the people who checked in next door tried to get into our unit via this connecting door at midnight.
The grounds and pool were beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful with a chef preparing your eggs to your preference. Besides the small room we were very pleased. On the Wyndam website it gives the square footage of the room but it would be nice to mention that it is smaller than a regular hotel room booked elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask how large the room is you are booking and if it is a 2nd bedroom "lock off" in a condo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

leadsds,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. I must agree that the standard rooms are small in comparison to our suites. The standard rooms are priced accordingly and are the perfect choice if someone wants to enjoy all of the ammenities of our resort at a discounted rate. Regardless of what room you reserve at our resort you receive the complimentary breakfast buffet including cooked to order omelets, as well as complimentary wireless internet and complimentary local and long distance phone calls. I would recommend inquiring about an upgrade the next time you stay with us as the front desk is able to upgrade any reservation to a suite at a discounted rate if available at the time of check-in. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return soon.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch this past weekend. Since I was new to the area, I called the hotel to arrange a car service for pick up from the airport. The hotel sent me the email confirmation with the information for the car service along with the driver's name. Integrat Shuttle Service was the prompt, and was waiting for me upon arrival. The driver (Wayne Williams) was friendly and professional. Mr. Williams also was able to accommodate me to make an additional stop to Walmart to pick up some last minute items. Upon arriving to the hotel, The front desk clerk, Mary, was friendly and answered all questions that I had. When I arrived to the room, I was shocked of how spacious the room was. The room was very clean and had an awesome view. Breakfast and free wifi are also included with the room....which is rare to be in a resort without the resort fees. I love the omelette station that is included with the breakfast. Everything was just perfect. I will definitely be back!!! A big thank you to all the staff for such an awesome stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Lynn G,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is great feedback about Mr. Williams, and I will feel comfortable continuing to recommend his transportation services to our future guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the cooked to order omelets at our breakfast buffet. It is always nice to hear the exceptional service that our employees provide to our guests, and I will share your comments with Mary. We look forward to your next visit to Green Valley.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Outstanding! Clean, comfortable with excellent views from suites. Great staff. Wonderfull golf course. Awesome food and service. Fun Bar. Pool area very nice. The included breakfast buffet was complete with an omelet station. Looking forward to a "girls" golf outing. Will definitely be back. A great find.

Room Tip: Third floor Suites have great views. Suites with full kitchen are well worth it. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Tom B,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and must agree that the cooked to order omelets are amazing! We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. You need to check out our unlimited golf packages this summer. We have standard rooms starting at $139 a night and our luxurious suites are only $179 a night. The unlimited golf package includes golf for 2 at any of our courses as well as the breakfast buffet and wireless internet. Call the hotel direct at 520-382-0450 and we will reserve your favorite room.

With Hospitality,
Brian Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
6.0 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
23.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
913 reviews
23.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Address: 5775 S Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range: $127 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 miles south of Tucson, the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort in Green Valley offers you the serenity of one of Arizona’s most picturesque locations. With exceptional amenities, professional golf courses, comfortable accommodations and more, our Arizona golf resort is the vacation destination you’ve always dreamed about. Discover our specials today and treat yourself to an amazing getaway in Green Valley. Enjoy a relaxing day by the pool or set out on a birdwatching or hiking adventure. Our golf resort is also perfect for group events and corporate retreats. Our brand new meeting space onsite is flexible with exterior facing windows. Enjoy the warm hospitality of Southern Arizona's finest as we take you on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canoa Ranch Hotel Green Valley
Wyndham Green Valley
Wyndham Canoa Hotel
Green Valley Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing