We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, reasonable price”

Arizona Family Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 50 Restaurants in Green Valley
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable price”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good food, reasonable prices and a a lot of menu items to choose from for lunch. However, the service was extremely slow. My friend had the reuben sandwich and said it was one of the best she'd had in many years.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    96
    66
    11
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Down-home food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nicely served, hot food. Not innovative, but comforting. Oil used to fry onion rings tasted on the verge of being rancid - very bitter. However, a good standard place when you don't want surprises.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food, good price”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly good food where you don't expect to find it. My buddy had the 15 ounce ribeye and said it was one of the best ever. I had spaghetti with meatballs and it was also excellent. The place is comfortable, clean and attractive. I'll go back.

Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“local establishment good taste and quantity”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

used to think this place had institutional type food tried it for breakfast wife had pecan pancakes full of nuts and she could only finish 1/2 so she took home half. I had corned beef hash with two perfeclty cooked poached eggs and a buttered English muffin. 1/2 the plate was covered with the hash and the whole combination was wonderful. would now recommed anytime.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesse1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Probably better when they are not busy”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had dinner here on a Sat evening with an elderly relative. Unfortunately they were mobbed between 5-6 pm and the service became quite slow. The food was good when it came. The staff seemed rather unconcerned about the delay. I was able to watch our waiter happily spend more time texting than responding to his clientele. Overall, the food seemed decent and reasonably priced, but avoid popular times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing