We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No more growing pains.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mac's Pub and Patio - CLOSED

Mac's Pub and Patio
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No more growing pains.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have watched the pub grow from o.k, to good, to a great place for food and now entertainment. The comedy show of last week-end was outstanding and sent a full house home well satisfied. The good news is, there is more to come. They have improved from a just O.K. karaoke and a D.J., to a top flight single who does everything from Spanish to 60's and modern music two nights a week.
We can't understand why would say the service, or food is bad. We have been going there since it opened and have never had a bad experience with any of the past or present staff. The food is pub grub. Period. The staff is friendly and happy and the place is spotless.
We look forward to MORE TOP FLIGHT entertainment. The owner, Chris, is a great host and makes everyone feel at home. Thanks Chris, for a great hangout.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wally l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    25
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This is a great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Came here last night for the LOL Comedy Tour show, it was amazing. The place was packed, the comedians hilarious, food delicious, staff friendly and top of the line. After the comedy show there was dancing to the very talented DJ Shrek, a local Tucson DJ whom I would love to see more of in Green Valley. This is definitely going to be my late night hot spot in Green Valley.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David, Panama
1 review
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have been to Mac's 3 times and enjoyed the experience. Our first time Jason ( sorry I'm not sure of his name) presented himself and the pub so well we thought he was either the owner or most certainly the manager. On our next visits we had the same impression. He is the main bartender and made us feel so welcomed. Our server was also attentive and the bourbon burgers and fries were delicious! We have since returned and always the service is great and the food very good. Convenient location and a nice pub atmosphere too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank az40girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Overpriced average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

One of a few local restaurants serving dinner in the area. The food is alright, nothing special, except the prices. There a better values in Green Valley. Make sure you get there early, before the karaoke starts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngieD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have eaten here a few times with friends the food has always been good, great atmosphere. During lunch time we could easily hear everyone at the table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac's Pub and Patio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing