We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish n Chips”
Review of Mac's Pub and Patio - CLOSED

Mac's Pub and Patio
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish n Chips”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very nice restaurant, many choices on menu. Nice outdoor patio (smoking) along with flat screen TV. Great place for appetizers. Their fish n chips are also very good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    25
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Frozen vegetables - still frozen”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

One of our entrees arrived with a serving of bright colorful vegetables. Unfortunately they were still frozen. Not cold or room temperature but icy cold as in frozen. This was brought to the attention of our waitperson who brought out a bowl to have them put in and taken back to kitchen to microwave I guess. After the rest of the entree was eaten the vegetables arrive, cooked this time! Another of our group requested a side of gravy ..... several times ...... and it arrived towards the end of our meal. We realize mistakes can happen but we feel that there should have been some sincere apology for this haphazard and uncaring service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank altagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fish sandwich”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A very good size of fish for the sandwich. Sometimes I have trouble finishing the whole fish platter. Just the right amount of breading. The slaw really complements the fish and love the fries. Nice and crispy. Like having malt vinegar available for both the fish and the fries. And, of course, the Guinness was great. Service this last time was the best we've had.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wi
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best wings in town”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you like wings, Mac's has the best in Green Valley. They also have very talented bartenders and all of the best known foreign and domestic beers on tap. It is my favorite place to eat and/or
drink in Green Valley.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbwiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I go here quite often and while a friend was in town we went here twice - always good service and good food. Usually get one of the sandwiches and would definitely recommend the club in a herb wrap. And the fries are good. I have also done take out from Mac's - very quick service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank golferbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac's Pub and Patio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing