We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same Old Menu” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grill on the Green

Grill on the Green
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Green Valley
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Due to an unexpected event we will be under going a remodel of the Grill on the Green........See you in May 5800 S. Camino del Sol Green Valley, AZ 85622 520 393 1933
Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Same Old Menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

They have had the same old tired menu for years. I f you have been there more than 4 times you have had it all. This is also part of the Metro Restaurant group which has created a disaster area in Green Valley by abandoning a Golf Course.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multh, Owner at Grill on the Green, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for dining with us over the years. We appreciate your review and candor. We are getting ready to make some changes to the menu in the weeks to come. We do make changes to our menu seasonally, but are finding it increasingly difficult as there are a lot of items that have become favorites. It is a tough balance to make changes while at the same time trying not to make our repeat guests mad by losing an item they enjoy. We will do our best in the weeks to come to find that happy medium. I can't speak for the golf courses, but we acquired two dead courses and brought one back to life (the best it's been, I've heard) and hope to bring the other back when there is enough play to sustain them both. We are excited about the future and hope to serve you for many more years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    67
    41
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Karen is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The food was fantastic but our server, Karen made our dinners great. She was attentive, knew the menu, made excellent recommendations.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frog85712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multh, Owner at Grill on the Green, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I will share this with Karen and the management team. I am sure they will be as excited to read it as I am. Thank you very much for joining us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Please feel free to call ahead and ask for Karen to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located in the clubhouse at Canoa Ranch Golf Club the food is consistently good and the menu offers many choices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multh, Owner at Grill on the Green, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks so much for the review and thank you for choosing to dine with us. We have some great chefs at the Grill on the Green and a staff that truly cares. We hope to serve you again soon and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The morning breakfast buffet is great and the made to order omelets really are made perfectly. They will allow you to sit outside and provide service for those beautiful mornings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sdvikingsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multh, Owner at Grill on the Green, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your breakfast experience. I can't agree more that the mornings in Green Valley, especially with gold course views, are beautiful this time of year! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Since there are very few restaurants in this area, we go to Trip Advisor for recommendations...it must have been an off night because the food and service were sub par. Although our server was pleasant she could not keep up with the tables she was serving. Had to ask for a drink refills, were given the wrong menus so we spent time reviewing the lunch options, when the waitress noticed only one menu was brought to my husband and I. The entrees were average on best. Very small portions and the Pad Thai was not Pad Thai..it was chicken with spaghetti and some spice with 3 nuts in the dish. The salmon was less than an inch wide and I had 3 pieces of zucchini as my vegetable. I was so hoping to find a spot in Green Valley that would be a place we could frequent often, however I don't think we will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christieks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multh, Owner at Grill on the Green, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am sorry that your service and food were sub par. I assure you that your experience was not the norm. Service should have been more attentive and I will review the portions with the culinary team. Please give us another try and I am confident that we will be your new go to spot. We are a local restaurant and we take a lot of pride in being the best. Your review is very enlightening and it has provided us with a great tool to refocus our training. We hope to serve you again soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill on the Green also viewed

 
Green Valley, AZ
 

Been to Grill on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing