We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no guarantee you will get what you reserve....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“There is no guarantee you will get what you reserve....”
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We reserved a room well in advance. We reserved a king bed, non smoking. We were informed we had the last one available. We called to confirm the day prior to arrival and our reservation was confirmed. Upon our arrival, we were informed that the hotel had been overbooked and that we no longer had the reservation we had made. We asked to see the manager however the manager would not come to the front to speak with us. We left the hotel and we were able to find another hotel in Green Valley that would accommodate our request.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
40
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This hotel was pretty much unremarkable - an older property, renovated but not too recently; standard-sized room & bathroom; fading wallpaper & carpet. We noticed a faint smell of smoke in the lobby and hall, but our room was clean and not "scented." We appreciated the fresh white duvet cover (not a scratchy bedspread), but found our king-size bed to be rather comfortable -- however, we're picky and prefer a firm mattress. Breakfast was very good - cereal, fat-free yogurt, hardboiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bananas, and all kinds of bread... lots of choices. The front-desk staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Overall, this hotel was perfectly fine for us and a great value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizardbethday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

After reading some of the reviews, I was a bit worried about staying at this hotel. My daughter and I arrived after midnight and were promptly greeted by the hotel staff. All of the paperwork was ready to go and check-in took less than 5 minutes. The room was on the second floor and was very clean. There was no smell at all. The maid service was prompt and they did a good job everyday. The breakfasts were typical for a Holiday Inn Express, and the eating area was kept clean too. The only thing I would change if I was to stay at this hotel again would be to get a room on the third floor. The walls are very thin (we could hear the person in the room next to ours snooring!) and the person above us moved about all night. The other thing is that the pool is small, and it is inside. However, they do have a tanning deck outside if you wish some sun. Other than that, if you are looking for somewhere to stay that is about 20 minutes out of Tucson, I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Green Valley, AZ!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol-in-colorado22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2008

I stayed here for 2 nights in November. The staff was young, but very nice and courteous. Friendly too. The room was fine, comfy bed, windows that open a few inches and a good AC. I felt that everyone worked hard to make my stay as nice as possible. There is free WiFI and one can walk up the street (about 5-6 minutes) to a very nice Safeway with Starbucks inside. Location off the highway is convenient. The only downside was that the smoking and non-smoking rooms are alternating one another on the same hallway and so sometimes I would come out of my NS room to be assaulted by a quite heavy smell of smoke in the hallway. I put a towel by the door and that helped keep my room free of smoke, but it was not pleasant. The walls seem to be a bit thin too, judging by how much I had to listen to my neighbor stomp around his room and open and shut doors...All things begin equal, however, I would stay here again and just hope that the smokers are on another floor next time.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank junodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2008

My husband, daughter and I were visiting relatives in Green Valley for a week. It was our first time to stay at the Holiday Inn. The hotel is located next to a gas station/mini market and an Arby's. At first we were concerned about the noise, but once inside the hotel we didn't even notice it. Later we found there is an advantage to having a mini-market so close.
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned promptly every day. Other hotels tend to skimp on towels, even if there are 2 or 3 people in the room, but we never had that problem.
A free breakfast comes with the cost of the room. There is a variety of choices that should please everyone: cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, bacon, coffee and juice.
We recommend the hotel and plan to stay during our next visit to AZ.

  • Liked — The staff. A hotel won't have a good rating if the staff isn't friendly or doesn't keep the hotel clean.
  • Disliked — I wish the breakfast room was a little bigger, but it serves its purpose of only being open for breakfast.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BeaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2008

From the minute we walked in the door, we were always greeted with a smile and very helpful staff. Great rooms. I can not say enought about this hotel. We are looking forward to next year and staying again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — we were in a smoking room and could not get out the smell.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ladieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

The room had no lightbulbs in the lamps and the bathroom. Several calls to the front desk yielded no result. 45 minutes later my husband had to go down to the front desk and demand that someone come and install a bulb so we could take a shower. 20 minutes later the desk clerk came with a package of bulbs which I think he had to run down to the local walmart and buy. One of the posters on the wall was missing too. The walls had some kind of nasty crust. This was the dirtiest room in a really creepy way. We paid $120 and it seemed like we were in a $40 Super 8 room, it was so dirty. I have tried to contact the owner with no response. Holiday Inn doesn't own this one, it is privately owned according to the business cards displayed at the front desk. I would rather sleep on a cactus than stay in this motel again.

  • Liked — It was close to our grandparent's house.
  • Disliked — It was very, very dirty.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nachos_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green Valley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Green Valley
411 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
15.9 mi away
Voyager RV Resort & Hotel
Voyager RV Resort & Hotel
#33 of 130 in Tucson
225 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Address: 19200 South 1-19 Frontage Road, Green Valley, AZ 85614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Vagabond Inn Executive Green Valley Tucson Airport Hotel located in the heart of the Sahuarita and Green Valley communities near Tucson. We are the only hotel with a heated indoor pool in Green Valley including a spa, sun deck, complimentary breakfast with hot food items as well as fresh fruit and juice. Additional features include: convenient freeway access, shopping at city of Nogales, Mexico is 40 miles away, San Xavier Mission, Titan Missile Site, Copper Mine, Tubac art city, beautiful hiking and birding location and ample parking. Travelers with pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Holiday Inn Green Valley
Green Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing