We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, but not outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fine, but not outstanding”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I come through Green Valley about twice a year and always stay here. Strangely, although I had requested a specific floor and rooms, the front desk ignored this request. It took two different requests to correct their error. The room (308) was small, but acceptable. Breakfast was fine. In the end, I did not get the impression that the staff was that responsive, but as always, the room was comfortable and the free breakfast and free Wifi were very nice. There is a Safeway up the street with Starbucks. What's not to like?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear junodee,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
40
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I took a chance and booked a room here for 3 nights. We had our young grand kids and were planning a spring break cowboy weekend. We got snow on spring break! Good thing the hotel has a nice clean pool! The staff was some of the nicest staff at any hotel we have ever stayed at! Jackie and Alison are the 2 that come to mind as our favorites there. I used the computer several times that is by the front desk and I could hear every phone and in person conversation and they were both so nice to everyone! One night they were booked and someone called for a room. Alison referred them to other hotels and even told them they could call back if they needed more help! They were on the road and had no computer available. How nice that was to go the extra mile for a possible future guest!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with no view, but that didn't bother us. If we were not all on an outing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank selenasgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

What a treat when we accidently came to the wrong motel!! CLEAN.CLEAN! Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, shampoo,lotions blow dryer and really nice bedding!! No charge breakfast with bacon and eggs is also offered. Nice discount for retired military, could not ask for more. THANK YOU to a very nice staff also. Will deffinatley stay again every year on our way south for the winter!

Room Tip: Stayed on the main floor so able to park our van outside our window which is a nice added security f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank char d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed here for one night and the next day at 8 in the morning housekeeping knocked on my door and even opened the door to start cleaning my room. I woke up with three hours of sleep showered got my stuff ready to leave because i thought maybe checkout is at 10. I called front desk and said check out is at 12 but the freaken housekeeping knocked at 8 am. I told them what happened and they said that you are suppose to put the no disturb sign up if not the cleaning lady goes in to clean the room... So just go somewhere else if you dont want the housekeeping to come in while you are sleeping. at 8 the housekeeping was vacuuming the hall and there was just alot of noise in the morning.

Room Tip: drive to tucson
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green Valley hotels

Ashville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

With a pool and breakfast provided, this was an enjoyable stop on our trip. The hotel is a little old and the room showed its age, but it provided all that we needed for passing by. and a one night stay. The breakfast space was good and provided a nice start to the coming days journey.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We booked this room several weeks in advance specifically to enjoy a jacuzzi suite. We used their company website to make the reservation.
When we arrived at 6pm we were told they overbooked and our room had been given away. When questioned how they could do that when we hadn't cancelled our reservation.
First they attempted to place the blame on others ("if you book on travel websites, they tend to overbook). But when we showed them our reservation confirmation, printed from THEIR website, we got the truth: THEY PURPOSELY TRIPLE BOOK THEIR ROOMS!
So what I'm hearing is that they triple book in hopes that at least 2 people don't show up and they get to charge them anyway! You know how I KNOW that's what they're hoping for?
After they told us they didn't have our room, we then had to CALL TO CANCEL the reservation in order to avoid being charged for not showing up. Are you kidding me!?
Don't bother with this place - or if you must, just show up since they don't honor reservations anyway and you can just have someone else's room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessiee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I've stayed at a couple of different chain hotels and this one has been the most pleasant. It's clean with updated linens and pillows. Flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge. I will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
410 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
15.9 mi away
Voyager RV Resort & Hotel
Voyager RV Resort & Hotel
#34 of 130 in Tucson
225 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Address: 19200 South 1-19 Frontage Road, Green Valley, AZ 85614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Vagabond Inn Executive Green Valley Tucson Airport Hotel located in the heart of the Sahuarita and Green Valley communities near Tucson. We are the only hotel with a heated indoor pool in Green Valley including a spa, sun deck, complimentary breakfast with hot food items as well as fresh fruit and juice. Additional features include: convenient freeway access, shopping at city of Nogales, Mexico is 40 miles away, San Xavier Mission, Titan Missile Site, Copper Mine, Tubac art city, beautiful hiking and birding location and ample parking. Travelers with pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Holiday Inn Green Valley
Green Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing