We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Hotel with Modern Touches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Older Hotel with Modern Touches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

I've stayed at a couple of different chain hotels and this one has been the most pleasant. It's clean with updated linens and pillows. Flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge. I will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
33
37
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I have always had great experiences at other HI. This one looks great on the outside and front desk associates were very pleasant and helpful, the room was a big dissapointment after checkin. Room did not smell clean, think they only used plain water to rinse things off, still make up in sink bowl, tub still wet and long black hair in our sheets (not really sure they were changed) To top it all off we got a wake up call at 2:45 am that we did not request. Next morning housekeeping was in our room trying to clean while we were at breakfast (8 am, check out not until noon.) Didn't appreciate that.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bond0776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green Valley hotels

Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

My folks live in Pueblo Estates, Green Valley, and this is where we stay when we visit them. It's very convenient to I-19 (west side frontage road off Duval Mine Rd exit #69). It's quiet and well kept, appears to attract both business and leisure travelers. Desk clerk worked hard to give me a good rate for a 4-night stay.
Room looked pretty similar to other HI Express, maybe a bit smaller. Bathroom is tub/shower and toilet only, sink is out in the main room next to the closet area with a very small sink area. Minifridge. Free wi-fi.
Breakfast is hot and quite a wide range of choices (make your own pancake, biscuits and gravy, sausage, mini omelets).
Indoor pool which we didn't use.
Minor glitch, two out of the four days we didn't have any coffee packets for our in-room coffee maker.

Room Tip: Not 101, too close to ice machine and outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudiapdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

After a less than stellar stay at another property in Green Valley last year, I decided to spend a few more bucks and try this HI Express. I've been a Priority Club member for 20+ years and had good experience with HI properties in the past. After a late flight and drive from Phoenix, I checked in around midnight. I walked into my room to be overcome by the wreaking stench of cigarette smoke! Even though I had booked a non smoking room months earlier, apparently all they had left that night was this disgusting room. Shame on the desk clerk for not mentioning this at check-in. I would have graciously declined and gone elsewhere. After a trip back to the front desk, she explained there wasn't a single room left, but they would move me to my non smoking room the next morning. It was late, so I made the best of it - window open, A/C on high, and bathroom fan running all night. I left my luggage in the car. The next morning I was moved to a non smoking room for the remainder of my stay. It was OK - decent bedding and towels, free WIFI, older TV with good selection of channels - generally clean and comfortable enough for my purposes, but overall less than I expected. I didn't use the indoor pool or try the breakfast service. Upon check-out they offered nothing for the first night - no discount, no apology. I seriously doubt I'll be staying here next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express exterior looks good but once inside the the room it is a beatup basic motel. Had my gas syphoned (stolen) two nights in a row, bad parking situation. Room was not cleaned one day because of a prankster putting a not disturb sign on my door after I left for the day. Newspaper stolen continually from the door. Not a very good clientle stays here. Moving to the Wyndham in Canoe Ranch - Same Price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Paper thin walls; hallways leading to rooms reeked of cigarettes ... need I say more? (Oops, one more thing ... we walked in "our" room, which we found was already occupied!!)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peachquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed at the HI Express in Aug 2010. It's a decent property, right off the main highway heading from Tucson down to Green Valley. It's an odd location when it comes to the way Frontage road comes off the main road. Seems like you're going the wrong way, or heading onto an on ramp back onto the highway. The sign for the hotel is sort of blocked by trees and new buildings, but if you turn at the Arby's you'd be fine. Besides Arby's there is a Burger King nearby as well. You're only about 5 minutes (driving) to Denny's, Subway, Walmart, and a few other stores.

Room was good. Typical size. I like the white linen. Gives it a 'clean' feel. Which was one of the reasons I chose it over the other Green Valley hotels. Sink/Mirror accessible from the main part of the room, Tub/Toilet closed off which makes it easier for one to get ready while the other showers. Hot water is definitely not an issue here. Ample parking.

Staff is very friendly. There is a small pool (roughly 15' x 15') plus a jacuzzi. I didn't use it or see anyone in it while I was there though. There is a computer in the lobby with free internet access. Complimentary breakfast was served 6:30 (?) to 9:30am. Good selection. Cinnimon Buns, Eggs (type varies - one day was omelet the next scrambled), sausage, biscuit, 4 types of cereal, assorted breads, yogurt, coffee/tea/juice.

Hope this helps!..

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhawk352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Green Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
16.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#10 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
Address: 19200 South 1-19 Frontage Road, Green Valley, AZ 85614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Vagabond Inn Executive Green Valley Tucson Airport Hotel located in the heart of the Sahuarita and Green Valley communities near Tucson. We are the only hotel with a heated indoor pool in Green Valley including a spa, sun deck, complimentary breakfast with hot food items as well as fresh fruit and juice. Additional features include: convenient freeway access, shopping at city of Nogales, Mexico is 40 miles away, San Xavier Mission, Titan Missile Site, Copper Mine, Tubac art city, beautiful hiking and birding location and ample parking. Travelers with pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Holiday Inn Green Valley
Green Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing