We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab out of town hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab out of town hotel”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

A well presented hotel, very clean and quiet. I could stay here a lot longer if time allowed. Pool was open till midnight allowing a refreshing cooling off before bedtime. Only downside was aircon was rather loud so had to be turned off at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junglejim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    147
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
135
122
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, AR, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent 3 nights there in the heat of summer. The room was clean and well decorated. The king bed was extremely comfortable. We especially liked that it was off the interstate and near many shops, some within walking distance. The staff were friendly and knew their business but made one feel comfortable. Great place to stay and will return when in the area to visit family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

On a recent drive from Mexico to California stopped in Green Valley at the Best Western.

A great location, very clean rooms, great staff and the attached restaurant has a great menu selection.

Convenient stop, and they do accept dogs as travel guests

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billknownasmemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was on a bird watching trip with a friend to SE Arizona and we needed a decent / reliable place to stay on our first night, so decided on a Best Western. We landed in the early evening at Phoenix and drove to this Best Western in Green Valley. The price was right (they gave a huge discount if you are a senior) and overall the experience was fine. Customer service was excellent, and the hotel itself was a bit tired (run down), but clean. Rugs in the hallway needed to be replaced because of wear but the room itself was good. I liked having the restaurant adjacent to the hotel so we could get a quick breakfast and be off.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant as they have a live band on some evenings. Free breakfast i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-Cities WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here twice recently. Some remodeling has been done to modernize and update it. Comfortable and in a great location. Good coffee. Free Breakfast is very good-select from several options. Free Internet. Restaurant and bar are a local favorite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacklmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

When we checked in our reservation was not found and it was soon discovered that it was made for the wrong month. It was cancelled and a new 2 night stay was entered. Staff was great and made it appear as though they made the mistake when it could have been me. The room was on the first floor as requested, very clean, and quiet. Our only suggestion would be to update the key entry system as it would take several tries at the outside doors. That said it is great that they have the additional security. They have large well lit parking areas. The breakfast voucher for the restaurant was great and food and service was as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mll563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

From check in to check out, the hotel staff were wonderful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay again. I was travelling with pets and they were accommodating to that. I did not eat in the restaurant but it looked pleasant and the prices seemed reasonable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank buceriassally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#9 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Green Valley Inn
Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing