We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience in a retirement community”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice experience in a retirement community”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A lovely spacious room and a comfortable bed which is the most important criteria in a room. We were there to visit Madera Canyon for the migrating birds; San Xavier del Bac; Buenas Aires NWR and Patagonia-Sonoita Creek Preserve. The 19th Hole restaurant in the hotel and very good fresh food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    156
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
145
128
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

In the past I have stayed at very nice Best Western properties in the western United States. This hotel is not one of them. The downtown location was good, the staff was fine, but the odor of sickly cleaning chemicals permeated the hotel. Our eyes watered as we entered the hallway and got worse in the room. It was intolerable, sort of like the old rental car smell. Every piece of fabric and carpeting needs to be ripped out of the hotel to correct this. A new coat of lighter colored paint in the room would help (our wall was a drab, dark, greenish-gold color). To make matters worse, the pricing was very steep considering we were coming out of the high season. The lack of any decent competition in downtown Green Valley is apparent. There are a number of excellent properties on the outskirts of town and in neighboring communities. Find one and stay there, not here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I thank you for your response and would like you to know we are in the process of deep cleaning all carpeting in the hotel at this point. Touring the property today I have made a change to the cleaner used in the extraction method.

If I may be of any help for future travel needs please contact me directly @ 520 625 2250, so we may ensure your stay is a positive one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a nice Motel, Clean,Clean,Clean ... Quite too. Nice furnishings and a good Bed with nice Pillows. The room was large and comfortable ... The grounds were impeccable ...

Enjoyed my stay there ...



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earl Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was friendly. The over all appearance the hotel was clean. Breakfast was served which was nice. The over all experience was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Reuben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Green Valley is a perfect location for site seeing from in the Tucson area. We went to the Titan Missle Museum, toured an active copper mine, toured Biosphere 2, toured Mission San Xavier del Bac, the National Park around the Tumacacori Mission, visited the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (really just a nice zoo), and sampled and bought pecans straight from the grower all from our nice room at Green Valley Best Western. The only trouble we had was with the internet service. It was inconsistent. Calling the number helped for that day but we still had trouble getting consistent, reliable internet in the room. The restaurant on premises is convenient and good but not exceptional. Having breakfast (free) in the restaurant took more time than we are used to spending getting our free breakfast at all the other Best Westerns we have stayed at. It was tasty but not fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

I will share your response with my team during our weekly meeting.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Quiet and comfortable. Free hot breakfast in the attached restaurant - ordered from the menu and served at your table is a really nice perk. In room refrigerator and microwave really came in handy. Will stay here on my next trip to GV and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpmle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

On behalf of our team we look forward to seeing you soon.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very well run hotel. Clean. Courteous. Comfortable Beds. Full Breakfast Included in rate and served at attached Full Service Restaurant/Sports Bar. Canoa Ranch Golf Resort is on a same level of service but is 7miles further south of Green Valley. IMPORTANT! ONLY CONSIDER the GV Holiday Inn Express when the GVBW and Canoa are not available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
872 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Green Valley Inn
Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing