We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was friendly. The over all appearance the hotel was clean. Breakfast was served which was nice. The over all experience was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reuben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Green Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 429 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Green Valley is a perfect location for site seeing from in the Tucson area. We went to the Titan Missle Museum, toured an active copper mine, toured Biosphere 2, toured Mission San Xavier del Bac, the National Park around the Tumacacori Mission, visited the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (really just a nice zoo), and sampled and bought pecans straight from the grower all from our nice room at Green Valley Best Western. The only trouble we had was with the internet service. It was inconsistent. Calling the number helped for that day but we still had trouble getting consistent, reliable internet in the room. The restaurant on premises is convenient and good but not exceptional. Having breakfast (free) in the restaurant took more time than we are used to spending getting our free breakfast at all the other Best Westerns we have stayed at. It was tasty but not fast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

I will share your response with my team during our weekly meeting.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Quiet and comfortable. Free hot breakfast in the attached restaurant - ordered from the menu and served at your table is a really nice perk. In room refrigerator and microwave really came in handy. Will stay here on my next trip to GV and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpmle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

On behalf of our team we look forward to seeing you soon.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very well run hotel. Clean. Courteous. Comfortable Beds. Full Breakfast Included in rate and served at attached Full Service Restaurant/Sports Bar. Canoa Ranch Golf Resort is on a same level of service but is 7miles further south of Green Valley. IMPORTANT! ONLY CONSIDER the GV Holiday Inn Express when the GVBW and Canoa are not available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We frequently have to travel to Green Valley for family business. We always stay at this Best Western. They allow pets which we have, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have already stayed at this property when it belonged to other owner before. It improved substantially and the owner still works on further improvements. The room was large and clean, you will find everything what you need in there, including comfortable bed. The air condition system is a bit noisy, but I was staying here in time when there was no need to use it. But it worked perfectly and one can set up all parametres of air condition inside the room himself. There is also a fridge, microwave and coffee maker available in the room. Ice maker and drink machine are outside the room. You can find a very nice inside pool and relaxing area. Generally it is a good standard and value for money property which I could suggest.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank justbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice time with my sister in Green Valley. We enjoyed the time away together. The hotel was nice, the comp breakfast was awful. The hotel did not offer a help yourself buffet as one normally is offered (expanded or simple continental bkfst) but through the restaurant. The menu was limited and service was slow and I hope I'm in that line when it's my time to pass (ha ha). Service was almost nil; the restaurant was not adequately staffed for breakfast since people what to get out and going about their business; it's not like dinner when you sit and talk about the day...you want to start your morning!

There was a constant smell of food being prepared in the hallway outside our room.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a pool view room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tucsonorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you and other guests in the future. We do use your feed back.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Arthur Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
107 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
896 reviews
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing