We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Odor”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Everything was great *except* the odor in the room. It was overwhelming! I wasn't sure if it was the cleaning solution or an insecticide, but I was told they didn't use insecticides in the rooms, so must have been a cleaning solution. Wonder if there had been something in that room that needed more than a usual cleaning. I almost never get headaches, but I got a doozy trying to sleep with the smell.
It's hard to fill in the rating checklist, as the odor was our only complaint.
I would recommend a person check out the room ahead of time if possible.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeanneWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur K, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for responding regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your input. By telling us
what you liked about your stay with us we are able to deliver a superior
experience for you an other guests in the future. We do use your feed back and are working
on a new cleaning product.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ 520
625 2250.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    148
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
135
125
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel has great location, is very clean, and has a great FREE cooked-to-order breakfast! The staff is friendly, helpful and the restaurant and bar located within the hotel is very good. The only things I could complain about would be that the towels are pretty thin and the rooms don't have a lot of light for reading at night - but for the price (89$ with AAA discount) it is a super value. There is a great coffee bar available all day near the lobby. No elevator - but the hotel is only 2 floors. Fills up fast due to bird-watchers, so make a reservation if you can.

Room Tip: first floor is best - no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lafemmederobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

First two rooms had odor of cleaning products. Friendly receptionist had no problem in changing room twice. From there on, had clean, comfortable room, very comfortable bed, all appliances/room heater/ internet worked. Nice accommodations, all in very nice condition-desk, chair, lamp, small sofa, floor lamp. Hearty, delicious breakfast in restaurant until 11 am. Friendly staff. Parking close to door. Quiet. Good location, close to freeway but not too close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank D. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very nice hotel. The rooms and hallways were clean and well kept. Everything worked. Nice having the adjacent restaurant with complimentary breakfast. All the staff was very friendly. We were there long enough to use the washer and dryer, both worked very well. This hotel is in the best location in Green Valley and not a lot of outside noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precott Valley, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Employees were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Included breakfast was very good; cooked to order. Restaurant employees were also very friendly. They were accommodating for a gluten-free diet. No charge wi-fi is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#9 of 130 in Tucson
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Green Valley Inn
Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing