We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Me and my wife went to the Best Western Green Valley for Thanksgiving this year. We were going to visit her parents who live in Green Valley. We got the suite and it was facing the pool area. The grounds were clean and the staff very helpful. The food in the 19th Hole bar and grill was good. We were getting family together from various states. We had three rooms all together and everyone had a good stay. We even had Thanksgiving dinner at the 19th hole restraint for 10. Food was good service was great and the price was very reasonable. We will stay here again when visiting Green Valley. Older hotel but well maintained and the staff is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MARK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    158
    45
    14
    6
See reviews for
146
130
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Although we found after we brought all our luggage in on a cart that there was no elevator in this hotel, we found that they were in the process of installing one. Unfortunately, we had to step over the workers and their dropcloths to get up the stairs. Limited breakfast choices with voucher in the hotel restaurant, but a nice way to start the day. Will be a nicer place to stay when the remodeling is finished...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked this on-line and trusted other reviewers. We reserved two king size rooms on the main floor. Because they do not have an elevator, we needed the main floor. When we got there they only had one king room on the main floor. If we wanted a king bed we had to go to the second floor. My mother chose a room with two queen beds so she could be on the main floor. The carpeting in the rooms was filthy and needs to be replaced. The toilets were very low to the ground and no handicap room with a handicap toilet could be had on the main floor. They are building an elevator and the workmen were busy on Saturday and Sunday and started working before 11:00 a.m. Not what we expected at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the King suite- which is really two hotel rooms separated by a doorway (not a door). This was a great room for a family- with a king bed on one side and a queen pull-out on the other side. Two bathrooms, too. Everyone was extremely pleasant and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. If in the area, we would definitely stay here again. Only small complaint- the mattresses are due to be replaced as they are losing their support. Other than that- everything was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mermaid7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copley, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was visiting family in green valley. I have stayed at most of the green valley hotels. This is the best. Lovely pool, free breakfast coupon for the restaurant breakfast. Hint: get coffee in lobby and take into breakfast, then you can get the juice as your free drink. Clean, comfortable rooms and comfy pillows. Only drawbacks- in room coffee was bad and only one cup maker, no elevator working (being repaired?), and people smoking hanging around the exterior doors ( not hotel's fault I guess).

Room Tip: There are rooms that open to the pool area, which would be nice. Chose a first floor room since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredteacher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Continuing our moving process; after a week of cleaning and packing, the comfortable room was very welcome. Greeted with a smile at the front desk. She gave us a choice of a first or second floor room, as the elevator was apparently under construction. Newly remodeled and upgarded. Nice decor, lighting, chairs, and a very comfortable bed.
The adjacent restaurant - 19th Grill - provided a relaxing, excellent dinner, and the "free" breakfast also was good.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room as no elevator at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
107 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
884 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Green Valley Inn
Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing