We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
97
44
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
44
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk spring training sausage fresh spinach oatmeal room was spotless first floor gas station car wash future visits walking distance food choices stay there again a great stay make your own waffles ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 156 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Stayed here with 11 family members. Helpful competent staff obliged us by keeping our 5 rooms together .Rooms are large - can easily hold 5 or 6. Breakfast was free, but not the greatest. Constantly overflowing wastebasket. Hot entrees pretty sad looking. Stale bread for toast. Whole place very clean, very new. It;'s in a nice new but sadly very empty business/retail area - a reflection of the business climate. There is a Walmart on the next street over, plenty of fast food etc nearby. Close to I-10. They were very nice to our little dog - a flat $25 fee covers dog guests.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdctosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I needed a stay in Phoenix and tried to get to the Holiday Inn. Because of the traffic congestion on I10, I missed my turnoff and accidently came upon Comfort Suites. I said, "what the heck" and checked in. For under $70, I was completely surprised with a spacious, sparkling well kept up room. Very nice furnishings, with special roll out table for computer and work space. Refridge, microwave, LCD TV, etc. AC controller worked perfect and quietly (unlike most other hotels) and the clerk was friendly and efficient. The location is right in the middle of am middle upper clean and well planned community with lots of fast foods, walmart, radioshack, walgreens. Perfect!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasr0adrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

This hotel was perfect. Everything from the staff to our rooms to the pool to the free breakfast was outstanding. We were in Goodyear for a wedding, it is just off the interstate. 24 hour walmart is just across the way. Call ahead for the best rates.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YourBasicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

We needed a place to stay, and this was convenient, so we dropped in without a reservation. Our room was clean, nice-smelling, and comfortable. Great bed! The staff was great. The price was about $100 with all the taxes. Lots of stores and other businesses were nearby. It was a nice way to start our two weeks in Arizona.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DesertTravelerNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Wow! We stayed here for a few days as we packed out of our house to move. This was a brand new hotel in the area. The rooms were spacious and I loved that there was a sitting area, work area, and sleeping area. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent! And the very best attribute was the bed. It was so-o-o comfy...from the mattress to the fluffy blanket to the abundant and overstuffed pillows. We both got a wonderful, deep night's sleep each and every night we spent there; and after packing and moving out of a house all day long, it was a great treat!

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Michelle1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews