We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Stopped here for a night on our way to NM. The room was perfect for our family of 8. We got a suite designed for 6, but it worked great for us. The three of my little siblings shared the sleeper sofa and the other one made a bed from the couch cushions. My parents had one bed, and I shared the other bed with my sister. The only thing I would have preferred was if the sink was separate from the rest of the bathroom. This really speeds up getting ready in the morning for all of us. The breakfast would good and ample. A great savings for our family. Walmart is across the street. There is a Panda Express, that we had dinner at, and a McDonalds right next store. There's a Red Lobster and Olive Garden just on the other side of highway. Also Old Navy and some other stores.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coppertop14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 145 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2010

Stayed here with 11 family members. Helpful competent staff obliged us by keeping our 5 rooms together .Rooms are large - can easily hold 5 or 6. Breakfast was free, but not the greatest. Constantly overflowing wastebasket. Hot entrees pretty sad looking. Stale bread for toast. Whole place very clean, very new. It;'s in a nice new but sadly very empty business/retail area - a reflection of the business climate. There is a Walmart on the next street over, plenty of fast food etc nearby. Close to I-10. They were very nice to our little dog - a flat $25 fee covers dog guests.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdctosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I needed a stay in Phoenix and tried to get to the Holiday Inn. Because of the traffic congestion on I10, I missed my turnoff and accidently came upon Comfort Suites. I said, "what the heck" and checked in. For under $70, I was completely surprised with a spacious, sparkling well kept up room. Very nice furnishings, with special roll out table for computer and work space. Refridge, microwave, LCD TV, etc. AC controller worked perfect and quietly (unlike most other hotels) and the clerk was friendly and efficient. The location is right in the middle of am middle upper clean and well planned community with lots of fast foods, walmart, radioshack, walgreens. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasr0adrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

This hotel was perfect. Everything from the staff to our rooms to the pool to the free breakfast was outstanding. We were in Goodyear for a wedding, it is just off the interstate. 24 hour walmart is just across the way. Call ahead for the best rates.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YourBasicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

We needed a place to stay, and this was convenient, so we dropped in without a reservation. Our room was clean, nice-smelling, and comfortable. Great bed! The staff was great. The price was about $100 with all the taxes. Lots of stores and other businesses were nearby. It was a nice way to start our two weeks in Arizona.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DesertTravelerNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Wow! We stayed here for a few days as we packed out of our house to move. This was a brand new hotel in the area. The rooms were spacious and I loved that there was a sitting area, work area, and sleeping area. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent! And the very best attribute was the bed. It was so-o-o comfy...from the mattress to the fluffy blanket to the abundant and overstuffed pillows. We both got a wonderful, deep night's sleep each and every night we spent there; and after packing and moving out of a house all day long, it was a great treat!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Michelle1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

My family and I stayed here over the weekend of April 10-12. We choose this location because it was very close to the NASCAR track we were visiting and it was a new hotel which meant it would be nice and clean. We paid almost 200 a night and for the most part it was very comfortable. We had a big room on the 3rd floor with a flat screen tv mounted on the wall, two beds, a mini fridge, microwave and a sleeper sofa. We had driven over 7 hours from California and would soon be on our way for another 7 hours to New Mexico after the races. We needed some good sleep and the first night was not good. We had neighbors who stayed up 'til 3am with music, talking, laughing and doing other things that I will not mention. We had two young children with us and didn't need that. Anyway the next morning when we talked to the hotel staff about it they barely offered an apology at all and said to let them know if it happens again. We wanted to be moved but they wouldn't. So... the second night was MUCH better and therefore I am not rating this hotel anything worse than neutral. The walls are paper thin and that is a major negative, especially for a hotel that is brand new and has only been open for barely 5 months. We spoke to some other people outside who had the same problem with noise so we know it wasn't just us being sensitive. All in all it was decent and clean. The buffet breakfast was real nice with mini omelets, waffles, cereal, ham, muffins, bagels and fresh juices and coffee. Just get there early!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank grcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auditaudit, Night Auditor at Comfort Suites Goodyear, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2008

Trough out the year we run special promotions so please give us a call to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix West-Buckeye
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Goodyear

Address: 15575 W Roosevelt St, Goodyear, AZ 85338-9302
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: $142 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Goodyear Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing