We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I think this is the first time, I have given a 5 star to any hotel. The bed was so comfortable! My wife who has trouble sleeping away from home (including cruise ships) slept all night. They give you 4 pillows, two soft, and two hard ,my wife loves the hard ones. The staff were great, the breakfast was to die for, the employee that takes care of providing breakfast saw me carrying a thermos and she asked if she could fill it for me. A truly top notch place to stay, we would highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dc5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express I-10 West Phoenix/Goodyear. We have received many compliments on our new pillows! I am very pleased your wife was able to sleep so well! We understand it can be hard to be away from home. I will be showing your comments to our staff, especially our breakfast bar hostesses. I know they will be very pleased your were touched by their gesture. I hope to see you again on your next trip through town. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Spent one night here as we started a western tour. Staff was very helpful and friendly. There are many nearby restaurants and shopping areas. Hotel is very convenient to I-10. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good and the attendent was fantastic in keeping everything well stocked. The only upgrades I would suggest are to replace the worn carpets in and near the elevators. They look shabby and are not consistent with the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gofar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased we took such good care of you at the Holiday Inn Express in Goodyear AZ. I will forward your comments to all of my staff, I know they will be pleased to here them. You will be pleased to know that come this August we will be conducting a hallway carpet renovation. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with nice rooms, a great pool and hands-down the best staff I've encountered anywhere. They're helpful and fast. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool's a treat and breakfast featured a good variety of hot and cold items. This was a great value for us and if we're back in Phoenix, we'll check in there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that my staff took such good care of you during your trip. We strive very hard to be number one in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family and I stayed her one night in April 2014. We were greeted cheerfully and checked in right away. We had two rooms fairly close to each other. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in walking distance to shops center and good places to eat (definitely go to Raul & Theresa's Mexican food right next door). The morning breakfast was nothing special but good. The hotel itself is close to the I-10 freeway - but not close enough where you hear the freeway traffic. It's on busy Litchfield Road but again, we didn't hear any traffic noise. I'd recommend this hotel for stays on the west side of Phoenix.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your reveiw. I am happy we were able to accomadate both you and your party with rooms close to eachother. I also love Raul and Theresa's! They make the best fajita's! I hope you will give us another oppurtunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Every thing was as expected. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was also very good. We had room #128 on the ground floor which is an ADA bath with small tub and shower. It even had the small shower chair which all worked well. HOWEVER, there needs to be two handrails added in the tub area so one may pull himself up. With a lot of effort and help from my travel friend it all worked OK, and no one fell.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your review! I am happy that the room suited you well. I am also pleased to let you know that this week we are installing addtional hand rails in room 128 in order to make the tub more accessible. I hope to see you again soon on your next trip through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel & is easily located just off the 10 freeway. The rooms are clean & beds comfortable. A continental breakfast is available. The staff is friendly & they do there best to make sure your stay is going well. There are several restaurants are located within walking distance of the hotel, along with a family owned movie theater & Target. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from Jobing Arena & Camelback Ranch. Look forward to our stay next March 2015.

Cheryl A.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHERYL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for visiting us again! It is wonderful that you found our hotel to be centrally located to your needs. Remember when dining in the area that many of the local hot spots offer discounts to our guests! We will see you again next year for Spring Training!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

It was a blast. The hotel was neat, clean and staff was perfect. The hotel is small but serves its purpose well. I would stay again. Whatever your desire, it is within walking distance or a short walk.

Room Tip: A very good location near shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am pleased that you were so fond of our hotel. It is true, we are located within a moments walk of many different shopping and dining opitions. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix

Address: 1313 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-1228 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix)
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: $130 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix welcomes you to historically rich Goodyear, Arizona, where the Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company was founded. Our hotel is centrally located off the I-10 Freeway, within 20 minutes of the major Phoenix, AZ metropolis and a mere 2 miles away from Avondale, AZ. Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, a 100 percent smoke free hotel, sits among a vast array of dining establishments, all within a mile. Choices include: Raul and Teresa's Mexican Restaurant, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Wildflower Bread Company, and the Haymaker, to name only a few. A superb, centralized location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Goodyear, Arizona area. Join our family at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix - you deserve it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -i-10 West/Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing