We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Hamilton
1 review
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed June 1, 2009

After reading previous reviews, I was a little concerned, but because it was close to our destination, we chose it.
It is now under new management and has been renovated. Betty the check in clerk was delightful, and more than accomodating.
I have stayed here before many years ago and was not that happy, but the new management have really done wonders.
Best tip!!!! The Big Bear Diner beside the Quality, excellent food and prices, and with the hotel key you get a discount.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizzy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None_8, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
Hello Wizzy00,

I would like to thank yo for staying with us at the Quality Inn and Suites Goodyear, AZ. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience, while visiting our hotel. We take pride in making sure that all of our guests are very delighted with their stay, and they recommend us to their freinds, familys and co-workers.

We appreciate your honesty, and patronage of the Quality Inn and Suites in Goodyear!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    57
    34
    14
    25
See reviews for
67
47
32
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Nice place and the staff was frendly. We had a good night sleep and we enjoyed the breakfast before we left for home.

  • Liked — The room was great, nice and comfortable
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Calisweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None_8, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
Hello CaliSweetheart,

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and Suites of Goodyear, when you visited recently.

We have recently added hot items to our breakfast menu, and we are getting a great response from the guests who tried it. I would like to invite you to the Quality Inn and Suites on your next visit to Phoenix/Goodyear area.

Please call the Hotel directly to get the best rates.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiego
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2009

The hotel was a very clean and presentable property. Landscaping looked very well take care of, the first impression was great.

The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and it is right off of I-10 which was nice.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, it was terrific stay, and I would definetly come back again.

  • Liked — Very Cozy
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Diego-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None_8, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
Hello Diego-100,

Thanks for staying with us, We really appreciate it!

Thank You very Much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I was in town for a business meeting in phoenix and Goodyear, and i stayed at the Quality Inn in Goodyear. A co-worker had told me about the place, about how they had just done some renovations, and the staff was very nice. I decided to try it out, and he was right. The hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms were in excellent condition, the staff was very helpful, the housekeeping did a great job, it was spotless. The Bar manager was great. Over all this was an excellent stay, and I will reccommend to all of my co-workers and friends. We will definetly make the swith to this hotel for our company. Good work!

  • Liked — Location and Rooms Quality
  • Disliked — Everything was perfect
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SC1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None_8, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
Thank You, Thank you, Thank you

your feedback is very appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

I had read all the negative reviews. And then read the management response. "OK," I thought, "makes sense and the price is right." Wrong!

I arrived to check in and discoved the property is behind - I think it was a gas station. No street frontage. THis area of Goodyear is among the oldest and least developed. And sort of seedy.

I went to check in and -- and since I noticed it was 2 story with pretty certainly no elevator--I asked about a first floor room. "No" was the answer. SO I had to ask one of the workmen to carry my bags up the steps. You see the property is still in the process of being refurbished, and apparently only occupied to a small degree. Grubby workmen were all over the place. And the front stairs had no railing, the back stairs railing was coming loose. The halls were not maintained, but the room seemed cleaned and well air conditioned.

My daughter came up to get me at the hotel, took one look around and told me I was not staying there. She called the nearby Wigwam in Litchfield Park (4 or 5 star resort) and since it was summer , she managed to negotiate me a very good price on a suite! It cost more of course, but not THAT much more. Moral is: Don't be afraid to ASK for a better price during the summer in Phoenix. And skip this one.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualityhunter014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None_8, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, November 18, 2008
Hello TripAdvisor Users!!

First I would like to say that we are not behind a gas staion? We are in the same parking area as the famous Black Bear Diner, which is a very good restaurant. Also, we are not in a bad part town. Some of the businesses that adjoin us are: Mcdonalds, Waffle House, IHOP, Home Depot, Sams Club, In and Out Burger, Holiday Inn and Suites, Wal-mart, LA Fitness and list goes on and on. We are right off of I-10, and location is very convenient for most of our guests.

I am not sure if the previous reviewer has made a mistake and confused us with another hotel? Although there are no other hotel in Goodyear that is Behind a Gas Station.

The Quality Inn has been completely renovated inside and out, and the property is in great condition. If you notice that our price is one of the most reasonable price in the Goodyear area. You are getting alot for what your paying.

We have a heated pool, Free Continental Breakfast, with fresh hot Belgian Waffles, Free WiFi, meeting facility, Restaurant on site with a lounge, Garden area, with barbeques and benches.

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, but I dont beleive that one bad experience should should give the Quality Inn a black mark on its name.

We have a lot of great people who stay with us on a regular basis, and they have a great stay. Unfortunately, many people who have a great time, do not necessarily take the time to write reviews, because it is expected of a business to provide a great experience.

It is someone who has a bad experience who will go out of there way to make a business look bad. Our intentions are never to have a substandard property, but if something fell throuhg the cracks, and someone had a bad experience, we apologize for that.

Give us a chance to make it right when you are at the property, not when you have the left the hotel. We can not fix or look at your issues when you have left.

I hope this is helpful in making your decision, to stay at a hotel in Goodyear. At Quality Inn, we live up to our name.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Address: 950 N Dysart Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you Visit Goodyear/Phoenix, please visit the Quality Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodyear Quality Inn
Quality Inn Goodyear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing