We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Inhospitable Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What an Inhospitable Experience!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter and I were exhausted and needed a room. We were driving an 18' foot moving truck with a flat-bed trailer attached. I parked out front across several spots that were weren't being used because they were less than convenient for most travelers.

Upon check-in, the clerk told me I'd have to park in the "truck lot," where all the spots were pull in and back out. She was out of permits, but sloppily hand wrote one for me to place on the windshield. After looking at the lot, I was practically in tears as I told her that we could not negotiate the parking as required. She staunchly insisted that we had to move the truck.

In the meantime, my daughter went next door to the Super 8, where the clerk kindly offered us parking. She also suggested that we could change motels and sleep in rooms nearer where we were invited to leave the truck either way.

At Quality Inn, the desk person did refund my money, but she was also rude to my daughter. Moreover, I witnessed her rudeness to another guest who had left his driver's license at the desk. Would not stay here after that experience for anything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTPegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I wanted to say I am very sorry for your experience at our Quality Inn and Suites. We hope you will give us another chance to give you a perfect stay! Thank you.
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    56
    34
    14
    25
See reviews for
67
46
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly, the room was straight out of the 70's the a/c was very loud made it hard to sleep. Breakfast was a disappointment went down it was pretty picked over and it was only 8:00 there were no eggs and only a few bagels and biscuits and gravy. I probably won't stay again it is not worth the money

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, your comments have been sent to the General Manager, and we hope we will see you again. Thank you.
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I must say that this was my first visit to Arizona and had very little knowledge of the area. I asked what there was to do in the area and the front desk was very helpful with providing information on the various attractions. The motel room was very clean and pleasant. If given the choice I would stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: If you have a preference for the room location i would stay on the higher floor away from the inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noraewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel dirty grungy including General manager who wanted to put 2 children into a dirty disgusting smoking room and would not give me my money back when I said I couldn't put my children in that room. She has no conscience only out for the almighty dollar. Showed up to talk to me in jeans and a grungy t-shirt don't bother calling quality inn hotline they will not help either. Please do not stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Go to Hampton 5mins away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I am sorry your stay was not the perfect one. Our GM is one of the best, and you happened to encounter her during our opening renovation of our new bar, hence the job was a dirty one of unpacking and preparing for the grand opening. She wanted to see you when you requested to see her, its most important to address guest concerns immediately as she always does. Thank you.
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I arrived in Good Year to find the Quality Inn more dated than the photos appear. It's an older, motor-inn style with the room entrances all from outside, but in decent repair, and it sits next to the freeway. There's a bar attached with some local quasi-bikers playing pool - not the types you'll find on the other side of I-10 at the Holiday Inn Express. I waited in line behind another customer while her friend, waiting in his pickup outside the lobby doors, obnoxiously revved his engine. When she rejoined him in the pick-em-up truck, he left an impressive patch of skid marks as he squealed the tires in a hurry to get to their room.

Under normal circumstances, I would have scooted right out of there and headed for the Holiday Inn Express, but my room was prepaid (no refunds) so I was committed. The staff was courteous and friendly. My room was through a courtyard and I passed the pool and hot tub to get to it. In the hot tub was a middle-aged couple getting friendly and the was uncomfortable to witness.

My room was updated with a modern look, flat-panel TV, a comfortable bed and clean linens. It was monsoon season and had been raining that evening so the A/C was a must. It roared on and clicked off as it cycled, but it was so loud, I opted to leave the A/C fan on all night so I didn't have to put up with the it roaring to life and scaring me out of bed. I'll call it ambient noise.

The continental breakfast included a mess of overcooked scrambled eggs, some thinly sliced ham (think prepacked deli meat) warmed with some cereals and toast. It was a trucker crowd - I think I was the only one not wearing a bluetooth with a boom mic in the room. The highlight of my stay was watching the truck driver stuff his pockets with small packets of peanut butter and jam intended for the toast.

The short of it is, if you can get to your room with out getting grossed out or hit by one of the trucks in the parking lot, the rooms are fine. If I had to do it over again, I would have opted for a more reliable brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivwits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. The great news is our new remodeled bar will be opening in about a month, our diverse guests will love the new decor. We hope to see you again soon!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay snoopy was welcome and I enjoyed all perks. I stay here every time I am in Phoenix. The wifi and cable television is great and so are the staff. They have a big truck parking area which is patrolled by local police . There are a lot of restaurants nearby which give discounts for guests of quality inn.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We thank "Snoopy" for his endorsement, and thank you so much for staying with us...yes, we are the place to stay in the Phoenix/Goodyear area, hope to see you soon!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Are you traveling on I-10?

Traveling with Family and friends.

Tired?

Looking for a Hotel?

This hotel did the job for me.

Couldn't ask for anything more.

Right price. Right location. Right drinks and lodging. Right shopping, right across the street. Literally.

Don't crash on the road. If you are tired, crash here.

See you on the great American highways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 725mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are one of those magic moments on one of America's great highways! Everything you need 1 minute off the freeway, peace, quiet and lots of great food! Thank you for staying with us!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Address: 950 N Dysart Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you Visit Goodyear/Phoenix, please visit the Quality Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodyear Quality Inn
Quality Inn Goodyear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing