We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simple quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I saw a bunch of reviews that weren't very good, but we had been here before and the price was good. We weren't disappointed. They have been remodeling and everything was nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. I think for the price it was a great value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pwb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    116
    79
    28
    24
See reviews for
151
94
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

old ratty towel and comforters, half size pillows. bathroom towels were like sandpaper. no amenities as promised, no high speed internet, no room service. very unhappy with the price paid and quality received.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank cierrac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very well maintained property with easy access to major freeways. Friendly staff and overall great experience for the money. Reservations were made late in the game and pricing and location were perfect!!! Well worth the it....KUDOS!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suisun city, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Hotel was a pleasant clean enviroment and the staff were extremely helpful providing me with a room for my competition dog and I to be comfortable in. The lady I booked with was so helpful and everyone was very polite and welcoming

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This Best Western has deteriorated considerably from previous stays. While the rooms were clean - they were worn out and the furnishings were broken down. Being in town without a car made us dependent upon what use to be a very good / casual attached restaurant. We ate there our 1st night, were very disappointed, and never went back for another meal or even a drink at the bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed here several times as it is close to my son's house. I have been satisfied with all aspects of my stay. Rooms are standard with working refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and air conditioning unlike my stay at the expensive Marriot. Beds are comfortable, except pull out couch was a bag of springs, recommend they be replaced. Staff has been nice and the continental breakfast is nice so you don't have to spend extra to eat out especially when traveling with children. I was not bothered by noise even though our room backed up to the restaurant this time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night Room large and comfortable. Bed and linen good. The staff welcoming and efficient. No noise in our room from the main road. Breakfast is sufficient and better than the normal Best Wester Motels. The attached restaurant limited in its menu.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1283 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing