We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Area”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is located in a new retail area outside of Phoenix central. The area is easy to access from the freeway but the hotel is very quiet and peaceful. Room was nice and clean although a little crowded. Onsite laundry facilities were very helpful. Onsite pub and grub was handy after a long day of driving but food was very slow in coming. Had an unsettling experience when the front desk rebooked our room to another guest and gave them card key access. The other guest was startled as well to find someone already in the room and promptly returned to the front desk to resolve the issue. Front desk never contacted us to explain or apologize for the mix-up. Moral of the story, always secure your deadbolt immediately upon entering your hotel room!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maryrose90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    125
    90
    28
    28
See reviews for
167
102
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good room both spacious, good decoration and clean. Service was excellent including reception, room and down in the bar. Beds were fine for us and sufficient parking to be able to park near to your room. Did not eat at the hotel so no views. Good value and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pendlerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakemont, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

it's an average accommodation, good for a one night stopover. the desk clerk was exceptional but the beds were a bit hard. we'd stop there again, but not go out of our way to get there. my wife didn't like the doors open to the outside but we were able to park right in front of the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank majac3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAKERSFIELD
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I would go back but if I could find anything under 100 per night maybe not.The lady(Quionnao) working the check in was great but the bar/restaurant was horrible! Next time we will look for something with better pricing. The mall is close so that is a plus if you want to shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KELLY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

What a great night of sleep we had after driving from southern California. This was our fifth night staying at various hotels and we finally found a very comfortable bed. The room was large and had a lot of furniture for a standard hotel room, which we found a bit odd. The staff was friendly. My only complaint was that the shower had very low water pressure. We will remember this hotel as a stop over point for the next time we return from California

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADKHIlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Typical hotel but excellent service with a good breakfast. The outside isn't much to look at but the rooms are nice and spacious. It's really the staff that sets this one apart. The managers are really friendly and visible too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel is very easy to find and centraly located in the Avondale/West Valley. Easy access to Universal Technical Institute, major shopping, Interstates and Phoenix proper. Very clean, quite (traffic) good breakfast selections.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Property: Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338 (Formerly Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing