We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Long Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was visiting the National Parks and stopped at an out of town hotel to save money. This hotel cost $96, taxes included. It is a one story hotel and has a very lovely layout. Each room has a long sliding glass door, which is very nice. The breakfast was very good. All the staff were professional and very kind. The carpeting is very clean, which is important for someone like myself who suffers from allergies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    116
    79
    28
    24
See reviews for
151
94
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice location, close to freeways, and 20 min from downtown, ten from new hockey and NFL , and Mall, lots of places to eat within 5 min or less,

stayed a week clean , Quiet, what more do you want for 100 USD per night

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I don't think I have ever stayed here and went to go get breakfast and nothing was there but cold cereal and oatmeal. What....this place has gone down hill so bad. I don't want to ever come back. Only reason I do is the restaurant and bar is great and very friendly...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 24dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Upon our arrival on March 19th at 2:00 p.m. the day shift young lady told us none of the rooms would be ready until 4:00. She refused to check to see if our room was ready and told us to come back at 4:00. We came back at 3:00 and there was another clerk on duty and she checked us in in and our room was ready. Our room was alright except the drain in the shower allowed the water to back up and we would be standing in water. On the day we left we had no hot water and they didn't know how long it would be off. We have stayed there before and had a very enjoyable stay..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

When I arrived there was a sign@the front desk stating they would be right back. I got a chance to check out the lobby. It was nice & smelled good. I also got to check out other guests reservations since it was in plain view, facing me. His CC w/exp date & full address!! WOW! It was so close I could have taken a picture with my phone. The front desk girl finally came in & checked me in w/o a smile.
The room was nice w/windows facing the courtyard.The kids got their swimsuits on & we headed towards the unheated pool. When I reserved the room I didn't realize there wasn't a jacuzzi. So I sat in my pool chair & started reading the reviews(too late-I know). There where many complaints about cars being vandalized. Being the wife of an Auto Theft Detective, the signs started to pop out.The hotel was a target for crime. Most of the surrounding lots were empty so in the middle of the night, the parking lot was quiet & dark. The only view to your car from your room was a peephole. Once you were in your room you couldn't hear a thing. The crack heads roaming on their bikes was not a good sign along w/the pawn shop 200' away.
We checked out the next morning. Breakfast was good, car was ok. The facility was going through some construction in the walkways. They should also invest in a fence surrounding their property, more lighting & a night security guard.
Now I just need to keep a close eye on my CC activity to make sure my info wasn't exposed like the other guests.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have family in Buckeye and refused to stay at the Days Inn there because we have not had any good experiences there at all. So we decided to go online and find something further out. As a child my family used to stay in Best Westerns all the time, so I chose you folks. Couldn't believe how nice everything was. We expected clean, but this went beyond that. The lobby was gorgeous. Next time we go to Buckeye, we will be staying with you again.

Room Tip: We had a handicap accessible room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1283 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing