We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    105
    66
    21
    23
See reviews for
131
83
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Convenient to I-10 in eastern Phoenix suburb, this motel is attractive, clean, and had very nice rooms. The furnishings ate attractive and the rooms spacious with microwave, coffee maker & small fridge. There is a pleasant pool and green lawns between the 3 wings.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel often when I'm in Goodyear to visit family. The location is convenient and room cleaniness is very good however replace the light bulbs when they burn out. The bathroom had two of three bulbs burned out making it very dark.

I very much appreciate the fact that the hotel is pet friendly as i always travel with my springer spaniel, Leon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Checking-in felt as if it took an hour. And not because it was busy but because No One was there! No bell to notify anyone, Nothing! Then, when someone finally came, again it took about 10 minutes to let the gentleman before us where he could find a good pizza place. Really!? Then he was having trouble checking us in. And check-out wasn't any better. The rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast was ok but not enough places to sit. Cleaning staff was very nice. It is located at a central location but...not worth what we paid. Do not pay more than $90, taxes included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this location for 5 days while on vacation for a family reunion. The price was a little expensive for an ok stay (around $100) a night. The rooms ( my room and other family members) were clean and a decent size. The staff was super friendly and even extended pool hours for us. Our room was located at the front of the hotel and it was pretty quiet. If you are located on the backside near the pool, noise may be a problem for you.
The breakfast was standard, nothing elaborate.. but it was decent ( cereal, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee, a breakfast meat item and scrambled eggs. No complaints from me.
No problems with vandalism.

Room Tip: avoid the backside of the hotel near the pool if you would like a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseBSN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It was an ordinary motel at a reasonable price ($95). The room needed better cleaning and the breakfast was disappointing.

The rating would have been slightly higher if our car hadn't been vandalized in their parking lot overnight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

When I pay $100 per night for a room I expect the tv to work, hot water and a quiet night! Not to mention some sort of slip proofing in the shower! Not a happy camper! And The bedspread had some sort of crusty gunk on it.........

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggyfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1283 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing