We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of Year Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel often when I'm in Goodyear to visit family. The location is convenient and room cleaniness is very good however replace the light bulbs when they burn out. The bathroom had two of three bulbs burned out making it very dark.

I very much appreciate the fact that the hotel is pet friendly as i always travel with my springer spaniel, Leon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank STEPHEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 437 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Checking-in felt as if it took an hour. And not because it was busy but because No One was there! No bell to notify anyone, Nothing! Then, when someone finally came, again it took about 10 minutes to let the gentleman before us where he could find a good pizza place. Really!? Then he was having trouble checking us in. And check-out wasn't any better. The rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast was ok but not enough places to sit. Cleaning staff was very nice. It is located at a central location but...not worth what we paid. Do not pay more than $90, taxes included.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this location for 5 days while on vacation for a family reunion. The price was a little expensive for an ok stay (around $100) a night. The rooms ( my room and other family members) were clean and a decent size. The staff was super friendly and even extended pool hours for us. Our room was located at the front of the hotel and it was pretty quiet. If you are located on the backside near the pool, noise may be a problem for you.
The breakfast was standard, nothing elaborate.. but it was decent ( cereal, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee, a breakfast meat item and scrambled eggs. No complaints from me.
No problems with vandalism.

Room Tip: avoid the backside of the hotel near the pool if you would like a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseBSN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

It was an ordinary motel at a reasonable price ($95). The room needed better cleaning and the breakfast was disappointing.

The rating would have been slightly higher if our car hadn't been vandalized in their parking lot overnight.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

When I pay $100 per night for a room I expect the tv to work, hot water and a quiet night! Not to mention some sort of slip proofing in the shower! Not a happy camper! And The bedspread had some sort of crusty gunk on it.........

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggyfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here in early November for 2 nights and for the price was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious but the best feature is the pool area, lovely landscaped gardens, it was clean, quiet, well maintained and the pool was a lovely temperature. I was gutted i couldn't get back in the hotel the following week due to the NASCAR being in town (ended up at the Holiday Inn Express which is nowhere near as nice as this place). Only negatives are the bar not being open for lunch and the breakfast being pretty poor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here twice and except for the maid service being a little slow (returned twice before the maid had cleaned our room) it was a fair value.

Beds are super comfy and I have a really bad back but woke up every morning without being in pain.

Front desk folks are nice and welcoming.

Now the con - the breakfast is awful. The "eggs" are obviously from a box and taste like chemicals. The bacon tastes like smoked balsa wood and I wasn't brave enough to try the sausage. I ended up sticking with cereal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnapDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1283 (Formerly Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: $74 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing