We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Indians Spring Training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Silicon Valley, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for Indians Spring Training”
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Location is close to the freeway and just a few miles from the new Goodyear Ballpark
which is the new base for spring training for the Cleveland Indians.

In addition to the great locaction, the suites are very comfortable and clean and the staff is very friendly. The hot buffet breakfasts are great and they put different types of food out every weekday evening (pizza, pasta, etc).

There are plenty of moderately priced restaurants nearby and the local shopping is convenient (Target, drug stores, book stores).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
22
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Nothing much to add to the other recent reviews. Nice property, impeccably maintained. Very friendly staff.
Had a one room suite that we were very pleased with. One of us could watch TV in the main room while the other slept in the bedroom. Speaking of TV though, they have not upgraded yet to lcd or plasma.

The manager suggested a mexican restaurant that my wife and I enjoyed:

Raul & Theresa's Restaurant
519 W Main St .
Avondale, AZ


Family run place, good solid cooking, nothing fancy with good prices. You have to drive by 3 or 4 mexican chain places but why eat at a chain?

It is about 3 miles from the hotel almost straight south on Litchfield.

  • Liked — Space
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherOntarioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2008

I can't say enough great things about this hotel! The facility is clean. I had an extended stay due to my relocation and the hotel was very accomodating ... even for my 2 German Shepherds. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
What could have been stressful and worriesome turned out to be the best stay!

  • Liked — PET FRIENDLY... even for 2 German Shepherds
  • Disliked — nothing ... It was all good!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kkrinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2007

We ended up here when our reservation at another hotel could not be honored because of a construction delay. We found the staff to be helpful, pleasant and polite. The room was clean, well designed and very roomy with a kitchen and living area with a couch. The room was very quiet which was very important to us.
We will be in this area next year and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 8, 2006

I can't say enough good things about the Residence Inn in Goodyear Arizona, it is a great place to stay. Goodyear is about 20 miles west of downtown Phoenix off Interstate 10. The first thing you notice is Clean, Clean, Clean. The hotel, grounds, and rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Our room had a kitchen living room combination with a separate bedroom, dressing area and bath. Lots of storage in the dressing area which is very unusual. In the closet there was a quality iron and ironing board. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator-freezer with ice maker, sink with garbage disposal, stove top burners, microwave, dishwasher, coffe pot, and dining table. The living room area has a work desk, free high speed internet, convertible sofa bed, lounge chair, coffee table, and TV table with three large drawers for storage. A 35" TV in the living room and 27" TV in the bedroom. We had an individual climate control for heat and air conditioning. Our room could accommodate 2-3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children comfortably.

The staff was outstanding, exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome and did little things to show they appreciated our business. For example, shortly after we checked in we just happened to walk by the the front desk, there were complementary plates of fresh hot sugar and chocolate chip cookies.

We inadvertantly left a couple of items behind when we checked-out. When we called the next day, they found the items and cheerfully mailed them to our home. One item in particular was worth a significant amount of money. Most of us who travel a lot don't expect to recover valuables if left behind even at very expensive hotels.

A buffet breakfast and dinner was included. This is the only hotel that ever provided an evening meal in the room charge, making this hotel a bargain.

The Inn is about a 1/2 mile off I-10 and very close to restaurants (a Starbucks) and a large shopping mall.

There is a golf course next door and some rooms are adjacent to a fairway with a great view.

We stayed there three days and my wife continually found things she liked about this hotel. When we left I told the manager this was one of best run hotels I've stayed, and that was before their response when we discovered we left items behind.

There are a lot more good things I could say but enough is enough, I think you know we liked this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Address: 2020 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing