We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vg / average ??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Reviewed February 12, 2013

don't know how to rate this - it was clean, roomy, safe, convenient to shopping (if you're using it as a long term residence) - but that should be standard - but so many places can't even accomplish that - so does that make this VG??? folks at front desk were friendly and very accomodating and even found us some breakfast when we got down there late -- so maybe that's the edge to make it VG in my eyes. if they ever remodel the front entrance - bigger doors would be nice to be able to get your bags inside easier. better marking to where the front doors are in the parking lot - hallway rugs could use some stretching/freshening up --- but again -- the important things are done right - clean, quiet, safe, roomy

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

The facility itself is not a bad place. It isn't however up to the standards of several of the other Residence Inns I had previously stayed in. However if you actually look forward to falling in to bed at night skip this place all together. The beds are like boards. Not firm, but like boards. I am in town on assignment right now and will be here for 2 months. Moving out this Friday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Osobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We wanted to do something special, so booked the "penthouse" at the Residence Inn. Upon arriving, they asked if we wanted the first, second or third floor penthouse....that should have told us something right there--- a "penthouse" on the first floor? The third floor penthouse which we took was very average -- pretty uncomfortable furniture, pretty uncomfortable beds...a small kitchen supposedly furnished, but not one pot or pan, just a couple glass dishes that could be used in the microwave. Then the free breakfast and so-called dinner......the breakfast was one of the worst we ever had in any hotel, all the "hot" food was nearly cold. The small "dinner" was garbage.

All this for over $200 per night...not worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azroadrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here on Nov 26, 2012, got a great deal on Priceline !! Awesome rooms, fireplaces,comfortable king size bed and whilpool bath and kitchenette. Very friendly and helpful staff. Located in beautiful settings and right next door to a golf course. Shopping and Restaurants all close by. Definately would stay here again !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I attended the Arizona Jazz Festival for the weekend. I didn't want to stay onsite of the Festival so this was an ideal location. We were right down the street from The Wigwam. We were able to utilize the full stocked kitchen and fridge. We also enjoyed the daily breakfast and fresh baked cookies each evening. The spa and gym was wonderful each night also. I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely go back. Hopefully with a group of people so we can have one big slumber party. The room could sleep 6 people for a fun weekend without a problem. The fireplace would have come in handy if it were cold.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJOY909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went to the AZ Jazz Fest in Litchfield with our friends. The Wigwam was sold out, so we found the Residence Inn 2 miles down the road. Great place to stay. We got the two bedroom suite with adjoining living room and kitchen. I guess if you had to stay somewhere for an extended period of time this is ideal. The price was a tremendous savings for all of us and very convenient. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just minutes from Phoenix area, this is a quiet location with good restaurants close by. The rooms are very spacious, like a greatroom with comfy bed, kitchenette, and sitting area all in one large room. The vanity area was just outside of the shower/toilet area so it was easy to have two people get ready at the same time. Complimentary breakfast was good. This is a great place to stay - everything is neat and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
16.5 mi away
Westin Phoenix Downtown
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#9 of 174 in Phoenix
839 reviews
16.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#17 of 174 in Phoenix
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#24 of 174 in Phoenix
2,066 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,455 reviews
16.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Address: 2020 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: $123 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing