We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“vg / average ??” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level Contributor
289 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“vg / average ??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

don't know how to rate this - it was clean, roomy, safe, convenient to shopping (if you're using it as a long term residence) - but that should be standard - but so many places can't even accomplish that - so does that make this VG??? folks at front desk were friendly and very accomodating and even found us some breakfast when we got down there late -- so maybe that's the edge to make it VG in my eyes. if they ever remodel the front entrance - bigger doors would be nice to be able to get your bags inside easier. better marking to where the front doors are in the parking lot - hallway rugs could use some stretching/freshening up --- but again -- the important things are done right - clean, quiet, safe, roomy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
17
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The facility itself is not a bad place. It isn't however up to the standards of several of the other Residence Inns I had previously stayed in. However if you actually look forward to falling in to bed at night skip this place all together. The beds are like boards. Not firm, but like boards. I am in town on assignment right now and will be here for 2 months. Moving out this Friday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Osobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddell,Az
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We wanted to do something special, so booked the "penthouse" at the Residence Inn. Upon arriving, they asked if we wanted the first, second or third floor penthouse....that should have told us something right there--- a "penthouse" on the first floor? The third floor penthouse which we took was very average -- pretty uncomfortable furniture, pretty uncomfortable beds...a small kitchen supposedly furnished, but not one pot or pan, just a couple glass dishes that could be used in the microwave. Then the free breakfast and so-called dinner......the breakfast was one of the worst we ever had in any hotel, all the "hot" food was nearly cold. The small "dinner" was garbage.

All this for over $200 per night...not worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azroadrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here on Nov 26, 2012, got a great deal on Priceline !! Awesome rooms, fireplaces,comfortable king size bed and whilpool bath and kitchenette. Very friendly and helpful staff. Located in beautiful settings and right next door to a golf course. Shopping and Restaurants all close by. Definately would stay here again !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ace56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I attended the Arizona Jazz Festival for the weekend. I didn't want to stay onsite of the Festival so this was an ideal location. We were right down the street from The Wigwam. We were able to utilize the full stocked kitchen and fridge. We also enjoyed the daily breakfast and fresh baked cookies each evening. The spa and gym was wonderful each night also. I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely go back. Hopefully with a group of people so we can have one big slumber party. The room could sleep 6 people for a fun weekend without a problem. The fireplace would have come in handy if it were cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJOY909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went to the AZ Jazz Fest in Litchfield with our friends. The Wigwam was sold out, so we found the Residence Inn 2 miles down the road. Great place to stay. We got the two bedroom suite with adjoining living room and kitchen. I guess if you had to stay somewhere for an extended period of time this is ideal. The price was a tremendous savings for all of us and very convenient. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just minutes from Phoenix area, this is a quiet location with good restaurants close by. The rooms are very spacious, like a greatroom with comfy bed, kitchenette, and sitting area all in one large room. The vanity area was just outside of the shower/toilet area so it was easy to have two people get ready at the same time. Complimentary breakfast was good. This is a great place to stay - everything is neat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Address: 2020 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-1280
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing