We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Richard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
ANAHEIM
1 review
“Richard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Room needed better lighting & batnroom sink wouldn't drain. Pillows could be fluffyer. Had to hold toilet handle for it to flesh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SANDRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    46
    35
    17
See reviews for
88
30
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PASADENA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The rate seemed a bit high for the location. Just saying I was surprised. Although it was a great location. And it would be nice to have a few more things that people that can not eat gluten could have.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARYLEE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our room had problems and management didn't even care. The breakfast was very lacking, not what you would get from the newer Super 8's / Wyndham hotels. The other hotel in the same parking lot is a lot better per our friend's that stayed there at the exact time since we both in town for the same event.

I will never recommend this Super 8 to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N2diecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
On behalf of the Super 8 Hotel I would like to apologize for the service you received while staying with us. We pride ourselves in delivering courteous and prompt customer service. We have taken measures to make sure this type of issue never happens again. I hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

STAY AWAY; one of the worst experiences I ever had; first, it was difficult to find because it's in back of a Waffle House; 2nd, when I came in and mentioned to the woman at the front desk that the lighting outside wasn't very safe, she said it was safe because she said so. Now there's a conclusion and perspective. I needed to stay at a place quickly because my mom had had a stroke and I needed to be near her.

The "sink" was 1/2" wide on both sides; now if you are a traveler, you have stuff with you and putting it on a sink is necessary; not here; there was no room.

TV: I couldn't find a guide: then I found it before I left; it was on the back of some thing which I can't remember; and you couldn't toggle back and forth on the listing; it was either the channel you were watching or you could go to a list; and the list was inaccurate; there were some channels on there they didn't have.

I didn't go to "breakfast": I am finding more and more that these places have breakfasts that are nothing but carbohydrates and very little fruit;

NEVER AGAIN WILL I stay at a Super 8; I usually stay at a Days Inn in Surprise which is far superior and less expensive; $20/day less expensive.

Room Tip: To not go; choose another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 90042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

On our recent trip to the Phoenix area, we needed a room last minute in or near Goodyear, AZ. After calling around to several locations, I found that the Super 8 was the best price and booked their last available room, a king non-smoking. I was helped by their employee Lacey and she was professional and courteous all three times I spoke with her by phone. The motel is basic, two stories, with parking along the front. There is a Waffle House right in front of the hotel, a McDonald's also right there, plus a Black Bear Diner. Our room was upstairs and at the end of the hall. We did take out from the Black Bear Diner (and it was really good too) and turned in fairly early. I didn't hear any noise from either the other guests or street/car noise. While this motel is not fancy, it was clean, in a convenient location, and has nice staff.

Room Tip: I think we were in room 201, upstairs. Non-smoking room, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyJane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area

Property: Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
Address: 840 N Dysart Rd, I-10 Exit 129, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix is located near the Phoenix International Raceway, Goodyear Ballpark, University of Phoenix Stadium and many other local attractions. The hotel underwent a complete renovation and is under new management/ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Hotel Goodyear
Goodyear Super 8
Goodyear Super Eight
Super Eight Goodyear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing