We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food great happy hour.”
Review of Caballero - CLOSED

Caballero
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Fabulous new restaurant. Excellent customer service. Great ambiance. Delicious, well prepared and nicely presented food. Great happy hour.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food great happy hour.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very nice restaurant. The food we had for lunch (a burger and a chicken sandwich) were quite good. We each had a beer mine was a thunder canyon red. It is a very good micro out of Tucson and my wife had a mud shark hefe, also very good. All in all it was a very good place for lunch an I'm sure dinner as well. All the food we saw come out of the kitchens looked really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    7
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best happy hour food in the southwest valley”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great service with a smile, really tasty food (the fish tacos are great), and the burger is superb but big enough to split. Some of the best fries we've had in a long time. We now make it a regular happy hour spot due in part to our new favorite bartender and the great food. :-)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzyk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We tried Caballero one night via Living Social, and it was some of the BEST food we've had in a long time. The serivce was wonderful, and the wine we had was one of the best wines we've had in the US. Lately when we go to restaurants, we feel we pay too much for mediocre food, it's not worth it at all, and we've quit going out. However, we will return to Caballero, and we will bring our family. The atmosphere and happy hour deals are great too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlestongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent beer, and one of the best happy hours”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I go here all of the time, often with friends, because the food is outstanding. I recommend the fish sandwich and both the red and green pork entrees. Caballero always has interesting craft beer selections, and the happy hour menu is one of the best in the West Valley, featuring deals on meals as well as mixed drinks and beer. This has quickly become one of our favorite places to eat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Casual Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Not a huge selection, but what is on the menu is great.
The Phoenix Chicken was fantastic. A light crust with zucchini and mushroom cream sauce makes it perfect.
Wife had the French Dip which was not overcooked and matched with a nice au jus.
Caballero is a great choice when in Goodyear and looking for something a bit different than all the usual chains.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TIMB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing