We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Texas USA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very Nice HIE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very nice HIE . Very clean with a restaurant and bar in the lobby. Nice staff with large clean rooms but a bit pricey compared with other HIE properties.
Great location to the interstate and Spring Training facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
18
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
244 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Cincinnati Reds Spring training baseball in Goodyear. Check in was smooth with the desk clerk being very proffesional and friendly. Checked into my suite which was very nice and very clean. Stay went real well. Swam in the pool one day which was also very clean. The fitness center is better than average with weight machines as well as treadmills. did not eat in the restaurant but there are decent places within a 10 minute drive. Also highly recommed taking the tour of the University of Phoenix Stadium in nearby Glendale. The tour lasts about 11/2 hours and is only $9.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with the family. Very clean, very convenient to the highway. The staff was great but let me tell you this, the breakfast was awesome! Its not a buffet like most, its a sit down, order type thing. We had about 15 of us in the family there and everyone had nothing but good things to say about the food, it was dang cheap as well.
Hotel is very clean and modern.
My only complaint is the bargain basement tissue and TP, might as well supply sand paper here. This really needs to be addressed as I had a runny nose and this tissue tore my nose up!

We will be back here for sure.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter which one you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtabur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very nice clean hotel just off of I-10. Easy to get to and to get back onthe road. Very comfortable room with plenty of space. Very pleasant check-in and check-out exprince. Dissappointed that with the high cost of the room the breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our stay was nice. The room was clean. We appreciated the use of the business center to print something. Unfortunately the wireless wifi that is supposed to be available in every room was not a strong enough signal in our room to use. We had to use our cellular service with our phone. We also had booked a room with breakfast but it was not in their computer so we were forced to prove to them that we had in fact purchased it along with paying in advance to get a lower rate with no refund if we canceled. I know this is done with many hotels but I don't like it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tba57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize your stay was not to your satisfaction. We understand the importance and ease of having access to WIFI Internet, unfortunately there are times where the signal strength can vary. We offer free Wired Internet in all of our guestrooms as an alternate solution. We understand you have many hotel choices and would love another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 623-536-4628 and I'll ensure your future accommodations are to your satisfaction.


Sincerely,

Jessica Sauceda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I am a priority club member and my husband and I made reservations in early November. A mistake was made on our part and we meant to put our check out for Jan 1 but instead made it for the 2. We didn't realize it until we checked in today. They refused a refund and were rude about the matter. I understand rules and things being nonrefundable, but I'm a priority member and this was an honest mistake. Thank you for your complete lack of understanding and willingness to help a loyal customer. Never will I stay at this or any other Holiday Inn. Exceptionally rude employees and the customer service sucks. Not to mention the room wasn't that clean and the bathroom had hair on the floor. Way to go Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to notify us about your recent stay. I want to apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. After reviewing the issues you encountered I would like to review your reservation and see how we can rectify your billing issue. If you can email me your confirmation number or the last name on the reservation, I will assure you the outcome will be to your satisfaction. Also know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis so your comments and issues will be addressed with any staff involved.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you, whether here or at another Holiday Inn hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope you will contact me with your reservation details.


Sincerely,

Jessica Sauceda
General Manager
jessica.sauceda@copperhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Excellent experience. Whole staff helpful and professional. Facility extremely clean. Cleaning staff went out of their way to be helpful as did the hotel counter professionals.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking, if so desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Address: 1188 N Dysart Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodyear, on the western edge of Phoenix, boasts all the allure of the state capital—320 days of annual sunshine, rugged mountain views, some of the country's top golf courses, excellent shopping—without the harried pace of big-city living. On these palm-lined streets in the shadow of the Estrella Mountains, Goodyear's 66,000 residents luxuriate in a small-town vibe that draws families young and old as well as retirees to this oasis in the desert. And with two major accolades under its belt—the All-America City and City Livability awards—it's no wonderGoodyear is one of the country's fastest-growing cities.Just 16 miles directly west of Downtown Phoenix, the new Holiday Inn & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area hotel puts guests within striking distance of a number of Arizona attractions. Near the Luke Air Force Base and the Goodyear Ballpark—not to mention 12 golf courses within 8 miles— the hotel boasts a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a spacious 24-hour fitness center, and The Cutting Edge Bar & Grill, serving breakfast and dinner and providing room service (be sure to try the slow-roasted barbecue ribs).Rooms are modern, clean, and done up in a color palette of earthy desert tones. They'reequipped with complimentary high-speed Internet and a satellite TV with in-room movies, andappointed with a work desk, a private bathroom, and a microwave and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn
Wingate Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing