We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't go wrong!”

Dino's Greek & Italian Grill & Bar
Ranked #8 of 136 Restaurants in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Their Greek salad is the best!!! Just a nice, friendly restaurant, and you know you'll always enjoy your meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great food with outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is great, and friendly staff eager to please. Wide variety of food to choose fro.. I love the grilled parmagan eggplant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank svalverde38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Oh my goodness, where to start. I love the atmosphere, I love that they are a TRULY owned mom and pop restaurant. ... Of all, I adore their food. Nothing I've EVER tried there I didn't like and I've tried a lot. My favorite is the Peters prawns. Great wine selection, great portions, and great prices. Service can be a little off sometimes, but I think that comes with being a small family owned restaurant... is so worth it. Love love love.

Helpful?
Thank Always_Traveling7644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding Greek food & healthy portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I are Greek so we stopped at Dino's to give it a try. To our surprise, the Gyros Greek Salad was the best I've eaten in AZ for only $8.00, I could only devour half the plate! The Gyros was so tender & very tasty. My husband ordered Lamb Pita,(Greek shis-ka-bob, grilled) w/a side salad for $10.00. Melissa was our waitress and was always there when we needed her. The Greek food is authentic! The restaurant has only been open for over a year and is family owned. Menu items include; Antipasti, Dips, Salatas & Soups, Surf & Turf, Greek Specialties, Italian Dishes, Baked Pastas, Pizza, Calzones, and Desserts are homemade by the wife of the owner. The napkins are cloth (nice touch) but the place is casual with booths & tables. The bathrooms were clean. And, they are open 7 days/week. Can't wait to return!
11-10 pm. Catering is available & Happy Hour is 2-7 pm serving wine, beer & other spirits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 73Elaine73409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was uncomplicated to make a reservation for a group of 15 people to have dinner on their patio. Bailey was friendly on the phone and all went well. The restaurant is located near the I10 on Dysart beside the Lowe's. Two of my friends recommended to go there as they go regularly and love it there. Coming from Europe and being familiar with Greek and Italian restaurants I believe I can say that the food was ok, but not special. I would even say that the menu is a little overprized and most of the dishes are over 10 Dollars. Well, ok, we had a great night with friends and so it didn't bother us that we waited a little longer for our food than we are used to in the USA. Actually the waiting time made me feel like being back in Europe, and so was the atmosphere. No rush, no pushing from the waiter, who seemed to be new but nice and friendly. The place looked clean. I was told that usually it's very crowded, and for a Tuesday evening there were quite some people. The traffic from Dysart Rd was a little disturbing for me but after a while I didn't pay attention to it any more. Would I go back? Yes. Would it be my preferred restaurant? Eeh. But this comes from somebody who prefers to eat homemade food ;-) . Go there and find out for yourself. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Greek & Italian Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Avondale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dino's Greek & Italian Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing