We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay agin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Would not stay agin”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

First impression of room was that it was very dark and close. Impression also not at all satisfying due to stains on carpet, LUMPY comforter/duvet and outdated furnishings and decoration. The coffee maker did not work nor did the telephone on the work desk. Replacement coffee maker was provided within 10 minutes of my call. Phone not needed so not addressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 184tonyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    91
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
109
78
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Travelled to Phoenix for a family member memorial service. Very impressed with the overall experience here. Very comfortable and quiet. Felt refreshed the next morning, had a nice breakfast there, then back on the road to return home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

we stayed here for the nascar weekend . Good location 20 minutes from the track lots of good places to eat near by. my only complaint is the breakfast first two days waffle maker not working and the food was poorly prepared. I mentioned to the guy standing there he needed more spray . he tells me they are out . however a girl shows up with more and before you know it waffles are flying out. the guy didn't seem to care. but the girl she was all over it. made sure we had all we needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvziola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during race weekend at Phoenix International Speedway. Hotel was clean, good location, and the staff was fantastic. Always friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Had a good breakfast available each morning. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay with great customer service. Price was pretty high-probably for race weekend. Would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

hallway noise is terrible, the desk clerk was uinable to control the guitar playing and party next door...2:30AM - 3:30AM. Brandon told me to call the police myself. It is a shame that these people were not more considerate of others while in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The room was nice with an oversized jacuzzi tub. I was quite pleased with the isolation from external sound/noise that the room provided. I would most definitely recommend the hotel. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

having to wait for about twenty minutes just to be helped by the rude front desk lady after a long flight wasn't the deal .I dint recommend that place,there's fleas or something but I couldn't sleep well at all. And its loud with all the maintenance and stuff going around all day .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dessylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear dessylove,
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We appreciate your feedback. I would love to speak with you regarding your stay so that I offer some type compensation and further address your experience here with our team. You may contact me directly at the hotel at 623-536-1313 or you may email me at lisa.reyes@hilton.com
Sincerely,
Lisa Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Address: 2000 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-1280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Hampton Inn And Suites Goodyear
Hampton Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing