We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice, clean stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice, clean stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The suite room provided a comfortable stay. The room was clean & neat. Would recommend a lower floor room near pool & jacuzzi. Hotel near walking diatance of restaurants. Staff was very helpful. The bible museum was a surprise feature.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joenann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    77
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
89
63
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

On booking, the hotel did not communicate they were renovating. Renovations made access to hotel amenities challenging and difficult to get to. Amenities such as the complimentary breakfast were poor quality and unappetizing (you would do far better at a denny's or mcdonalds) Front desk was unoccupied when checking in at 8 PM and had to wait 15 min. For the premium fare you will get low grade accomodations and service. Stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Tom B,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your hotel stay. I am extremely embarrassed that your stay here was far less than satisfactory. The experience you had is not typical of our hotel and our team. I am saddened that at time of booking the third party that you booked trough did not communicate that we renovating. It was my understanding that the booking message that was on the Hampton website would be visible through other websites such as Expedia. Truly this renovation has been a huge challenge to our guests and to our employees as well. In the spirit of Hampton’s 100% Guarantee I will be refunding the cost of your stay. It is my sincere hope that you would give us a second chance to show you how we take care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were in Phoenix for the Fiesta Bowl and stayed at the Hampton Inn Goodyear, AZ. While location-wise this was not our first choice, it ended up being a nice jumping off point for attending the game at Cardinal Stadium in nearby Glendale.
We had an easy check-in and made our way up to our rooms on the third floor. The hotel looks a little dated, not a lot, but a little. We did notice an area of the lobby was sectioned off for construction, so I assume they are in the process of remedying this.
Our room was fine – still the décor was a little dated. The bed linens seemed newer, so that was nice. The room faced the main street, I thought might be a problem, however with the heater on I didn’t notice the traffic at all. It was nice to find a Jacuzzi tub in the room, but I didn’t think I would use it at all - an injury made having the tub a nice feature. I will say the tub was HUGE, I think four people could’ve fit in there! The room also had a small kitchenette and a living area, all for a very reasonable price.
The hotel is a quick highway jaunt to Glendale/the greater Phoenix area. It is also near many shops, a mall, restaurants, etc., so a very convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was - well, a free hotel breakfast, so exactly what you would expect.
For price and convenience I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel quite often over the past 3 months. We have a project there and signed off on a long-term contract. The place is clean, the staff is courteous and friendly. The amenities are fine, if you have the time to use them. There is a hot tub that is nice in the spring. Breakfast is plentiful.

Business wise, they have conference rooms both large and small. There is a business center for printing and scanning. And once again the staff is always willing to assist when they can.

Fresh Cookies after 5!

Room Tip: The upgrade to a suite is not that much more and worth the investment if you are staying for the fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Do not hesitate. This is an Exceptional hotel... the usual, reliable Hampton Inn service raised up a notch for a truly enjoyable stay. Grand lobby / breakfast area, spacious, gracious, with leather sofa, fireplace, plenty of seating. Of course, the breakfast is hot and good, the room was large & nicely appointed, large bathroom with jetted tub, lots of outlets to plug in laptops, phones, etc. Good wifi, but they also include a hard cable if you prefer. Very comfortable beds. Microwave & fridge. We wish all Hampton Inns were like this! Only one thing I wonder about… what is with the funny, lumpy looking duvet bed covers at Hampton's these days?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanieandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

After years of staying at the Wigwam Resort for our annual TGiving family meet-up in AZ, we decided to try this instead. The staff was friendly, thoughtful and courteous to us, our kids and our dog. Facility was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was absolutely spotless. Didn't try try the pool, but looked nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supertravelmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After canceling a reservation at hotel in the area that we drove up to and then drove away, we pulled into the Hampton. What a comfort it was checking into a nice clean hotel that was very reasonably priced hotel. The room wasn't fancy but modern and very clean. Hotel staff was very courteous. The A.M. breakfast was minimal but nice. Dining area was very relaxing. I would recommend this place to anyone. We liked it so much we stayed a second time a few weeks later and will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Address: 2000 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-1280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Goodyear
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Hampton Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing