We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Place for Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel quite often over the past 3 months. We have a project there and signed off on a long-term contract. The place is clean, the staff is courteous and friendly. The amenities are fine, if you have the time to use them. There is a hot tub that is nice in the spring. Breakfast is plentiful.

Business wise, they have conference rooms both large and small. There is a business center for printing and scanning. And once again the staff is always willing to assist when they can.

Fresh Cookies after 5!

Room Tip: The upgrade to a suite is not that much more and worth the investment if you are staying for the fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    77
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
89
63
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Do not hesitate. This is an Exceptional hotel... the usual, reliable Hampton Inn service raised up a notch for a truly enjoyable stay. Grand lobby / breakfast area, spacious, gracious, with leather sofa, fireplace, plenty of seating. Of course, the breakfast is hot and good, the room was large & nicely appointed, large bathroom with jetted tub, lots of outlets to plug in laptops, phones, etc. Good wifi, but they also include a hard cable if you prefer. Very comfortable beds. Microwave & fridge. We wish all Hampton Inns were like this! Only one thing I wonder about… what is with the funny, lumpy looking duvet bed covers at Hampton's these days?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanieandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

After years of staying at the Wigwam Resort for our annual TGiving family meet-up in AZ, we decided to try this instead. The staff was friendly, thoughtful and courteous to us, our kids and our dog. Facility was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was absolutely spotless. Didn't try try the pool, but looked nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supertravelmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After canceling a reservation at hotel in the area that we drove up to and then drove away, we pulled into the Hampton. What a comfort it was checking into a nice clean hotel that was very reasonably priced hotel. The room wasn't fancy but modern and very clean. Hotel staff was very courteous. The A.M. breakfast was minimal but nice. Dining area was very relaxing. I would recommend this place to anyone. We liked it so much we stayed a second time a few weeks later and will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here for business and remained two extra days to celebrate my anniversary. The King Suite with a Jacuzzi bathtub, kitchenette, separate bedroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private balcony were just a few of the WONDERFUL amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. The staff that helped cater the education workshop (10/26-27) were WONDERFUL! Housekeeping for room 322 on Oct 26-28 did a WONDERFUL job! This hotel is close to restaurants and stores which were convenient and WONDERFUL!

Room Tip: A/C unit is under the windows but is modern and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto penasco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We saw a sign for this hotel on the freeway, and decided to try it. I'm glad we did. The staff was very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the pool was great after a long day on the road. We recieved a free upgrade to a King Suite, with a Jacuzzi bathtub, kitchenette, seperate bedroom, two flat scrren tv's, and a private balcony. On our next trip to the Phoenix area, we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbelle312008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean, modern motel. Breakfast was hot and typical for Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly and attentive. August is the off season and I got a lot of personal attention. Location is convenient to local restaurants and attractions, just far enough off I-10 to be quiet and still convenient. Based on this stay I will definitely Come back the next time I am in Goodyear.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RDFKansasUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Address: 2000 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-1280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Goodyear
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Hampton Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing