We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you are into huge portions of average food, this is the place for you. We ate breakfast here and even my 16 year old son, with an enormous appetite was full. We tried a traditional breakfast as well as biscuits and gravy. Ho hum. Decent service. Good place to take kids or very hungry adults.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sundance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    91
    37
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Used to live in Goodyear and when I come back first place to stop and get some chow. Yep, not fast food but Chow. Day or night great product and great people. My go to place in the West Valley. Wish we had a place near us in Northern VA like this.

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
196 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food all the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I go there occasionally we always love the food.

Helpful?
Thank travelermanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Illinois
2 reviews
“classic american food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

was on the same property as the hotel we were at quality inn and suites so literally walking distance, took some apple pies for the room .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaseballFans2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Liked it better than Dennys. Typical for a resteraunt of this type. Food was decent. service aznd atmosphere avergage.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thebakers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing